Scott12121
51San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Scott12121
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Loving life in San Diego. Hate writing about myself, and the more I do, the worse my writing seems to get. I would rather be going to concerts, skiing, biking, diving, hiking, golfing, rollerblading, playing tennis, camping, fishing, etc. I'm a dedicated father, a kid at heart, and an accomplished handyman. I'm laid-back by nature, but not lazy. I've got the basics covered (job, house, cars, etc.). Just missing that someone special. Someone to share the good times with and travel with. Someone to go to concerts with who isn't afraid to dance like no one is watching. I'm a great listener, but I'm not so good at reading between the lines (especially with someone that I don't know). I'm from the Midwest, which means that my flakiness quotient is very low, and my honesty rating is very high.
What I’m doing with my life
Making the most of it.
I’m really good at
Being a dad, skiing, fixing/building things, and math.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Timeline, World Without End, Pillars of the Earth, Don Quixote, Pompeii, Crime and Punishment, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Bukowski stuff, and many forgotten titles.

Movies: Harold & Maude, Willy Wonka (original), Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, The Graduate, Wise Guys, Wedding Crashers, Stripes, Good Fellas, Thief, Barfly, Pulp Fiction, The King's Speech, Hangover.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Coupling, Mad Men, Mentalist, Daily Show. Not a big TV watcher.

Music (in no particular order): Green Day, REM, Weezer, The Who, Switchfoot, Bad Religion, Cat Stevens, Bare Naked Ladies, Cage the Elephant, Grateful Dead, Blues Traveler, Cake, Offspring, Cracker, Johnny Cash, Rise Against, Blink 182, Franz Ferdinand, Young Dubliners, ELO, The Killers, Linkin Park, Cold Play, Eminem, Live, Bob Marley, etc., etc. (very eclectic as far as music; pretty much anything other than country, rap, and techno).

Food: Italian, Mexican, Sushi, Indian, etc. Mostly anything as long as it's not fried.
Six things I could never do without
Sunshine. Water. Music. Laughter. Good food. Family/friends. Beach. Mountains. Travel. Freedom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not sure if there is a "typical" Friday night. Might be headed to a concert or going to the theater. Maybe going out of town for some camping, skiing, fishing, etc. Could be just chillin' with some friends or relaxing at home. Always ready for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I laugh in my sleep.
You should message me if
You like going to concerts, you are not looking for someone that can ready your mind, and you're not a perfectionist when it comes to grammar. Definitely would like to hear from you, if you're from the Midwest.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Religion