30Edgewood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Byrd and I would love to meet you.

The saying nice guys finish last, is the truth when it comes to me meeting someone so describing myself is obviously an issue for me.

I graduated from Johnson & Wales University in Providence, RI with a Network Engineering Degree. After graduating from college 3 years ago I worked for a software company (Micros Systems Inc) in the Hospitatility field and I am currently employed in the government based more into Networking. When an individual first meets me, I give the impression that I am the typical shy, nerd/geek kid however I open really quick and you just can't get me to shut up.

I lived in Delaware most of my life but moved north of Baltimore, May 2011. I am very easy going and always down for some fun. I am also very passionate about the Baltimore Ravens, technology, golf and my friends.

Just this past February, I bought a Jeep and I sure do love it. The best thing about it is driving down to Assateague Island and placing it on the beach, I sure do love the beach!

If you are somewhat interested in me, don't hesitate to reach out!

"True luck consists not in holding the best of the cards at the table; luckiest is he who knows just when to rise and go home."
What I’m doing with my life
at the moment I am working full time a week with a little extra for the Army as a civilian on APG post. When not working, I hit the gym 2-4 days a week to work on getting back to how fit I was back in high school. Even though, I am an engineer and really busy with work, I do get nights and weekends off. Maybe i'll eventually go back and try to obtain a Masters in Systems Engineering.
I’m really good at
my job, IT and math...typical geek stuff. I am also pretty descent at golf, I have a 13 USGA handicap. During the off season of golf I try to bowl once a week so I hope to get decent at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I wear glasses and seem to be quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Kite Runner and Year of the Black Rainbow
Movies: Ultimate Gift, Definitely Maybe, Due Date, Hangover, Out Cold, Accepted and lots more
Music: Coheed and Cambria, Dream Theater, Taking Back Sunday, Techno (love listening to Digitally Imported) and most mainstream stuff.
Food: Maryland Steamed Blue Crabs
Shows: Last Resort, Duck Dynasty How I met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Sons of Anarchy, Sons of Guns, and Deadliest Catch (lots of tv shows, kind of scary..I love having DVR)
Favorite Sport Teams: BALTIMORE RAVENS
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. A bed to lay my head at night
4. My Jeep
5. My IT stuff, cell phone/computers
6. My current job
7. and maybe you!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why people act the way they do and why Maryland drivers in Hartford County can't drive!
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing in front of the tv enjoying a few shows I DVR'd through the week with some beers or heading out to bar to just relax and decompress the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is a toss up between two things. The first is that I have had my heartbroken 5 years ago by someone who was cheating on me. Since then I've kept my heart closed and due to that I have not been on many dates and have honestly prefered it this way so I would never feel hearbreak like I felt then again. I am willing to take that risk again so hopefully the right one is out there for me.
You should message me if
you are interested in getting to know someone that can make you laugh, talk up a storm or if you just think you would like to get to know me better.
The two of us