34Eastpointe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I find myself quite busy with work traveling a lot and don't have an overwhelming time to get out and explore the normal dating bar scene. When I am home it has been hard to find a fun, easy going person to go out and share some fun adventures.
I'm a huge fan of baseball and hate to sit so far that you can't see the game. Box seats or bust. I also love discovering new places downtown or taking road trips with the top down and music loud. Something about that just seems right.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard and learning more than I ever thought possible.
Working on publishing my second book by the summer. Not your conventional read but the vast majority that read the first would like the second.
Also trying to do my best to fill life with good stories and smiles and laughs with those closest to me. I tend to be the confident outgoing one in a group but planning is not a strong suit. I make experiences better but need a creative planner to inspire the events most of the time.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
Driving long distances
Watching movies
Seeing a need/problem and filling/solving it
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes...apparently they're blue. Probably my wide collection of hats I have acquired from traveling. Some people collect post cards or shot glasses, I usually get a hat. London, Brussels, Amsterdam, Frankfort, Sydney, Paris....hat, hat, hat, hat, hat, hat. (Don't judge it's only a soft addiction).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(Authors not books) - Edgar Allen Poe, Ernest Hemingway, Robert Frost, Dan Brown, Napoleon Hill.
Movies - Shawshank Redemption, Anchor Man, Fight Club, Princess Bride, Les Mis (2012), Saving Private Ryan, Pulp Fiction, Schindler's List, Romeo & Juliet (Leo/Claire), The Hangover...and the beat goes on. LOVE MOVIES.
Shows - Walking Dead, Dexter, American Horror Story, Californication, Family Guy, Shameless, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire
Music - Nirvana, Goo Goo Dolls, Black Keys, White Stripes, Tiesto, Armin van Buren, Swedish House Mafia, Deadmau5 (if you read that as deadmau five move on please), Zeppelin, Skrillex (hate if you want), JT, Usher, Killers, Mat Kearny, Sinatra. Music is my second favorite thing in this world so I could fill my profile with what I enjoy.
Food - Nom nom nom, really anything. Love sushi though.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Music
3) Curves
4) Kentucky Derby
5) Friends
6) Traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Grand ideas to take over the world and get myself financially independent.
Fun ways to surprise people I know.
Fun ways to scare people I know.
What intrigues a nice, fun, beautiful lady in a profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately traveling back home from some work adventure. If not, heading to a Tiger's game, cruising the night for trouble or going out for a concert in the D or Pontiac. Also wondering why all the good concert venues are in the worst neighborhoods...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Garbage question. You know it is.
You should message me if
You share a similar story line, find life a little hectic and can't seem to find the time nor desire to bar crawl 3 nights a week to find someone to do something you'd rather do.
You have some self-control when it comes to drinking and/or drugs.
You have an intriguing story you want to share.
You think you can make a guy laugh (love ladies with great senses of humor)
The two of us