45 Georgetown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I never really know how to write about myself. I am not what most folks would call "mainstream". I am many different things. I am a homesteader (or trying to be) - meaning I am raising my own animals and have a garden to feed myself. I am an artist. I will hopefully someday soon be a scientist - I am in school for that - studying for a Bachelors in Oceanography. I am Pagan/Asatru and very serious about my religion. I love the outdoors and kayak as much as I can. I am a brand new certified PADI diver. I hunt and fish (or try too).

I am a very social outgoing person. I love spending time with friends and like minded people but I love my time alone with nature too...sometimes I can share that part though! :-) I am very independent but I like to have someone to come home to and a partner to share life with.
What I’m doing with my life
Like I said above, I am trying to learn to homestead, I am learning to live closer to the land by raising my own food (animals and vegetables) and learning to hunt. I was a vegetarian for 25 years until I raised my first turkey a couple years ago. I am also going back to school for a BS in Oceanography, I already have a BFA and have started working towards a masters in Anthropology (currently on hold until I get a more practical career advancing degree!). I am an environmentalist and work for the department of natural resources.

I spend most of my time working my homestead (on rented land), spending time on or by the water, doing my crafts, spending time with my friends or religious groups and doing homework!
I’m really good at
I am really good at taking on too much and always having a full plate! LOL I don't know how else to be. I stay busy and feel good about the things I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
If it is warm out, they usually notice my ink. I have full color half sleeves. Other than that, maybe my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci Fi/Fantasy, particularly Mercedes Lackey, Marion Zimmer Bradley/Diana Paxson (who I actually know and is a very cool person), Anne McCaffrey, historical fiction, folklore.

LOTR, Pirates of the Carribean, Braveheart, 13th Warrior, Dr. Quinn (I know, doesn't quite fit!) and believe it or not, Victorian Melodramas.

All kinds of music except perhaps rap. I love 80's music, I will always be an 80's girl at heart. The best concert I ever went to was RATT, Quiet Riot and Cinderella together! LOL But I also like old country, bluegrass, Ska, Reggae, even some heavier Viking Metal.

I love good food of all types but I will only eat meat that is raised by me, on a farm I trust or hunted by myself or someone I trust. I love sushi!
The six things I could never do without
holding hands
my critters
time by the water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my place in the world, how we can have as little impact as possible and how we can fix some of the impact we have had.
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends or doing homework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a very private person...I need time with a loved one, cuddle time, little caresses, something that shows I am loved.
You should message me if
you would just like to chat and get to know someone like me. Please take a note of my religion and be sure that is okay with you before you write to me. I am very serious about my religion, about the environment and my homesteading. Feel free to write if you just have questions about any of those but please don't if you just want to "save me" or tell me how I am wrong. I have no problems with other religions or other ways of life and do not require or expect my patner to be of the same religion.