Secondcity8
28 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Secondcity8
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a huge nerdy side and would love to find the the Lois to my Clark, but I also love going on adventures. So I guess I'm also looking for the Lewis to my Clark.
What I’m doing with my life
I do all the outdoor things, like coffee, walking around parks etc. Just to get the obligatory stuff out of the way. Also, "You're way cuter in person" seems to be the story of my dating life thus far... could be worse.

I work a job and a half and go to the U full-time. I paint houses, mainly restore historic homes/buildings in the salt lake valley, for my main job and do random IT work by myself when I want extra cash.

Repairing and restoring historic buildings, without damaging anything original, is a highly specialized and sought after skill. So I make good money. I only work for myself and/or one other person, so I have an extremely flexible schedule.

I'm finishing a double major in CS and linguistics. I know how to properly use your and you're. I sit at about a 90% sucess rate with who and whom. I can be very focused and driven, but I'm setting my future up so I can goof off, relax and vacation with friends and family whenever I want to. Life is naturally stressful, so I'm very adamant about balancing that with fun.
I’m really good at
RPG's, estimating numbers and percentages, retaining movie trivia and anything that has to do with computers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly have no clue, I never thought to ask people what they notice lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anythin by RA Salvitore, Alice in Wonderland (and variants), then some boring long read classics.
Shows: Everyone's favorite answer of Family Guy, Bob's Burgers, etc. Supernatural and anything Marvel or DC.
Music: I enjoy anything but country. My favorite right now is Leo Moracchioli. If you don't know him, go to youtube and watch... I'll wait here
Food: Nothing bland and I prefer a dish with meat, but can do a vegetarian meal w/o complaint.
The six things I could never do without
PS3/PS4
shower
a good movie
my cat
a hobby of some sort
my Ugg boots (I promise I'm not vain or materialistic, they're just soooo comfortable )

I stayed away from the things I obviously couldn't do w/o (friends/family/etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, computer programs and cosplays for the next ComicCon
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting coffee with people, watching a movie with a friend or two at my place, basically whatever I get invited to do or have the urge to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Digital Love by Daft Punk is my favorite love song.
You should message me if
I sound like an interesting guy and you want to talk.
More