32Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Working on thinking about this -- not quite sure how best to compose myself in a text bubble. Looking for someone else who works smart, loves to travel, and find adventures outdoors with. I've been in school for quite a while; done now and landed a wicked job -- decompressed and ready to start a new life - no settling; only the best.
What I’m doing with my life
Have been 10 years on and off in Vancouver/travelling. Outside of work (COO for a resource company) I love keeping active, eating healthy, cooking delicious food and being outside as much as possible when I'm not working. I go to yoga most days, and swim or go to the gym most mornings. I love arts, good music, good people. I've done a lot of hiking and camping so far - mostly outside of Canada (Everest, Barbados, Costa Rica, Mexico, Hawaii, Europe and a bit of the States); these things are more fun done with another to share the beauty with.
I’m really good at
Making people feel better after a long/hard day, Intuitively guessing and making you what you'd like to eat at any given time, massages, walking for long distances, catching air planes on a whim, raising standards, finding the lessons learned, keeping positive, sleeping in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I am a "big soul". While I'm not quite sure what it means, I think it has something to do with my authenticity. My overall energy and demeanor are normally the first thing people notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Shantaram, A Fine Balance, Anyting by Tom Robbins (especially Jitterbug Perfume)

Movies: Not good at remembering names! The good kind of movies.

Shows: Live music, interactive art shows.

Music: Scruffy men on guitars, folk, soul, jazz R&B, rock, pop, whatever fits the mood.

Food: Thai, Poke Bars, Ceviche, Raw fish/seafood/oyster bars, Raw food, Sashimi, Poached Coconut Chicken, fresh salads the size of your torso.
Six things I could never do without
-Mass quantities of good coffee spiked with almond milk in the morning
-Good Conversation
-The Ocean
-Healthy Food
-You (couldn't help it....hehe).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to acquire a mansion on the ocean and vacation cottages around the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Really depends on the night/week/time of year/who I'm with. I normally lay pretty mellow on Friday nights after the work week and go out Saturday night instead once I've slept in and had some time to myself. I might go to a friend's for dinner, watch a movie, find the beach or a mountain somewhere closeby.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tattoo on my bum.
You should message me if
-You live in town and want to do outdoorsy things in a group

-You are looking for a relationship and are serious about settling down and feeling connected with another individual as a way of helping each other move forward in the world.
The two of us