59Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What am I looking for? Someone who can be a special friend, who I can have fun with.
I am very easy going, adaptable and calm with quite a quirky dry sense of humour. I want more sparkle and fun but I'm not quite ready to dance under the disco ball to get it.
I am good at 'mucking in', whether it's shovelling and pushing wheelbarrows on a major diy project, or cooking for family tea .. I enjoy working with others to make things happen.
I am rediscovering myself after several years of putting myself at the bottom of the list and I am enjoying trying things that I didn't have the time or nerve to before. No ... bungy jumping is not among the exciting things I crave, I am much more into the gentler things of life; I prefer canal boats to life on the open sea!
What I’m doing with my life
Reorganising routines to make space for me.
Trying to find one of those Jamie Oliver meals that can be cooked in 30 minutes! (They do taste good though)
Getting fitter ... in very gentle, laid back ways and only when the mood suits!
I’m really good at
... being there for people ... cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
My curves, (and yes they are curves not rolls) and my smiley eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy a wide range really. I enjoy a good detective story but get scared easily at the psycho thriller type and can't stand violence! Struggle if I have to watch soaps, I enjoy kids films mainly, the Pixar type. Music from classical to current, main favourites are early Queen and Supertramp. Enjoy all types of food eaten out, cooked at home or take away preferably washed down with a glass of wine cos someone else is driving or I'm staying>
Six things I could never do without
glasses, when I'm reading and driving
good company
My kids and dog as long as they don't get too demanding!
On a typical Friday night I am
Saying hello to my husband who works 'down south', he comes home about 3 weekends a month.
When he's not there ... then a quiet cosy night in with some good food a bottle of wine watching crap on the tele and wishing there was someone to snuggle up to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You may need to check this one when you get to know me a bit better ..
You should message me if
you want a good friend
The two of us