68 Hartford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fit, energetic dame, affectionate and loyal, looking for a whimsical, loving partner in crime, a good listener with a sense of humor who appreciates people, someone with whom I can enjoy the arts, the natural world, travel, cultural adventures, entertaining friends, exercise indoors and outside, fooling around, and doing nothing.
What I’m doing with my life
When I am not working, I go to the gym for deep water running, strength and aerobic exercise, and Zumba. I also hike, canoe or kayak, cross-country ski, and observe wildlife. I like cooking, gardening, visiting museums, seeing movies and theater, and antiquing. I enjoy reading and discussing books and world events. In September I adopted an Egyptian Mau (a cat refugee from Cairo).
I’m really good at
I love strategy games such as Abalone, Blokus, and Quoridor. I like baking bread, photography, singing, and gardening. I have a dry sense of humor. I am a good cuddler and an honest and caring friend who will remember and honor your preferences for years on end.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm comfortable in my skin and a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few books: Helen Simonson, Major Pettigrew's Last Stand; Bel Canto, by Ann Patchett. Movies: Philomena; Nebraska; Brooklyn; Spotlight. Past favorites: Billy Elliott, Babette's Feast, Shadowlands, The Singing Detective, and Antonia's Line. I like indie and foreign films. Music: twenties and thirties jazz, also classical, blues, and folk music. I am not big on rap. I enjoy sixties rock sometimes. I avoid scary movies and movies with violent themes. On television I look for miniseries like Bramwell, Call the Midwife, Doc Martin, The Duchess of Duke Street, and Mozart in the Jungle.
The six things I could never do without
My cat, BosBos
NPR, especially "All Things Considered"
Walks in nature, especially near water
The gym
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My goals for the next year or two, both things I want to do for and by myself and things I want to do with a companion. I want to explore new territory and learn new things.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to listen to All Things Considered on NPR, play with my cat, and watch a video or go out to a show or to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private things are stuff you find out about after we get to know and trust each other.
You should message me if
We have interests in common.
You are looking for a friend and want to let the relationship develop naturally.