33 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there. I live in Berkely, it's awesome.

So a little bit about me... the first thing is I am big animal person - I have a dog, a cat, and reptiles. all animals =) . My dog is a Formosan Mountain Dog from Taiwan, and she's still a little protective pup. Then there's Irwin, my street cat from Philly.

I've lived in quite a few places, mostly on the east coast - Philadelphia, Connecticut, NY. I'm originally from Staten Island, a NYC borough. For about 8 months I also lived in southern Germany. I moved out west about 4 years ago for a new job and fresh start. I ended up leaving SF for Berkeley 2 years ago, and couldn't be happier. Tons of places to eat and hang out, plus it's very close to the expressway - which means hiking!

I'm out and about on the trail every weekend, so if that's your thing you've found someone to hike with. I camp a lot as well. Last year I became certified as a Naturalist for California, and eventually want that to be my full time job. Right now I work as a pharmaceutical copywriter, and went to school for Toxicology and grad for Medical Writing.

I like to think I'm a pretty easy going guy, a lot of my lifes mottos are based on the Big Lebowski =) Random other things - horror flicks, pro wrestling, antiquing/flea markets, walking pretty much everywhere, and Tuk Tuk Thai.
What I’m doing with my life
Usually on the trails with the pup or planning the next outdoors adventure. I'm currently trying to map out a backpacking trip from Berkeley to Tahoe this upcoming year.
I’m really good at
Dry sarcastic Mel Brooks humor
Endlessly providing knowledge on trail hikes, even when it's not requested
Basic home repair
Making amazing hotwings and chorizo chili
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and/or my flannel jacket (it's basically my Linus security blanket).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Stuff like Dexter, Walking Dead, King, Bierce, etc. BSG. Portlandia. Wrestling is awesome, so is hockey - lets go Rangers. Music is across the board, from metal to hip hop to motown to grunge...yes, a metal head who loves to dance. Favorite band is and always will be Weezer, and movie is The Big Lebowski.
The six things I could never do without
Animals and my pets
Camping/hiking, the outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next tattoo....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflixing myself stupid or hopefully out and about
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think Legally Blonde is a great movie.
You should message me if
If you know what you want and are looking for. I've had enough fun, so I'm hoping to meet someone who doesn't mind calling it a night at 10pm and watching Netflix in bed. You can be honest and straight forward, even though it might not be easy. If you like my profile, why not shoot a message instead of waiting for me...this is a dating site =) And of course, if you're cool with all of the above!