59Ko Phangan, Thailand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In Bali for a month, then on to Thailand. See the bit about being able to keep up with me.

I am creative, goofy, and fun.

I am a devotee of the Goddess and I enjoy being in service to the Divine Feminine. That manifests in many different ways.

I am a highly creative, multi-faceted big-hearted man available for a sweet connection. I have a pretty goofy sense of humor and like to laugh a lot. Ideally, I'd like to find a deep and caring relationship, and we have to start somewhere so here I am.

I'm a very eclectic guy and have a lot of depth and width.

I like to play, listen to and produce music, and, although not a necessity, I would enjoy finding a woman I can be musical with. I play hand drum, guitar and bass. I'm really enjoying the bass these days.

I don't consider myself religious and would say that I am spiritual, always continuing to cultivate my centered, grounded and direct connection to Source. (I was raised Jewish, although I resonate now more with the Hindu pantheon, so I suppose you could call me a HinJu) One of my favorite spiritual activities is Kirtan, a form of devotional call and response chanting. I have played drum and bass for the Kirtans in my community for over 15 years and have really enjoyed that. I also find divinity in nature and enjoying sharing that with someone special.

As I like spending time in nature, especially hot springs, finding a woman who enjoys hiking and adventuring would be a plus.

I have studied many different forms of bodywork and the healing arts over the last 25 years and I have a loving, nurturing touch that I enjoy sharing with friends. My favorite modality is Chi Nei Tsang, a Taoist abdominal massage style. How many of us hold stuff in our bellies? Look it up on the internet to learn more. I've been enjoying experimenting with adding sound healing into the mix as well. I've recently finished a year-long Soul Life Coach training program, which is mainly based on Reiki healing. I don't currently see myself practicing bodywork as a profession though. My artwork keeps me plenty busy, and it is how I am currently sending healing out into the world.

I am very creative and have supported myself for the last 25 years through my artwork (fine jewelry and crystal mobiles), and, more recently, through my digital design work as well. (web and graphic design, audio and video production)

My self employment gives me the flexibility to travel and I enjoy that. I've been checking out the Pacific Northwest these last few summers, I like it up there in the summer, especially the Olympic Peninsula and the Puget Sound. (Ever been to Orcas Island?) Mt. Shasta is a favorite spot as well. I spent this past winter on Maui. Can you keep up with me?

I have a 22 year old son who grew up in Berkeley, CA, currently living with his mom in West Virginia. He definitely inherited the goofy gene from me.

I consider myself sensitive, supportive and loving. And I enjoy receiving the same. For me, good cuddling is a hint towards good lovemaking. If we can be comfortable just laying next to each other breathing deeply and feeling each other's yummy presence then there's a good possibility we can go further. (I am a snuggle master and it is really important to me to be met here) Can you receive all that I have to give?

I'm a natural guy and prefer natural women, meaning little to no makeup or fragrances. I'm more interested in who you are than how you think you need to look to be attractive. Besides, makeup just tastes bad and if we do decide to spend time together we'll probably get to kissing at some point. ;)

I'm playful, grounded and one of the youngest 58 year-olds you will ever meet.

Can you meet me? Are you available to be met?

Is that enough to spark an interest? What else can I share with you? Communicate with me if you choose to check me out further.
What I’m doing with my life
Expressing divine creativity, through my artwork, my digital design work, my music playing, my healing work and my lovemaking. Ask me about any of the above.
I’m really good at
Everything I do. See above. If I decide to get into something I usually go pretty deep with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bright shining deep brown eyes. OK, and the nose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read engaging fiction/fantasy/sci-fi or self-help books. I've read The Lord of the Rings trilogy at least 10 times since I came across them as a teenager. I've read the Harry Potter series twice. The Davinci Code. Have you ever read any of Pia Melody's books on relationship? She's good. I got a copy of the Falcon Guide 'Hiking Hot Springs in the Pacific Northwest' last year, I'm making it a goal to get to as many as I can.

For movies, I prefer classics, inspiring films, comedies, light romantic comedy, fantasy, animation. Goofy humor like the Marx Brothers or Monty Python is way fun. I saw Avatar three times,(four now that it's out on video) that was amazing. I love old musicals too, anything with Gene Kelley is awesome. I don't like anything heavy, especially if there is violence in it.

Music is pretty important in my life. I like acoustic music, folk, bluegrass, Americana. I also like jazz, classical, funk, oldies, rock and roll as long as it isn't too harsh, no metal please. If it's got a Hammond B3 Organ in it, watch me light up! Just about any real music played by real people. Not so much into electronic or techno music. I like dancing to anything with a groove, jambands are great too. Loved the Grateful Dead, and really enjoyed the Furthur shows recently. I like music festivals and concerts a lot, have you ever been to the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival in SF in October? Ever listen to A Prairie Home Companion? I would love to find a woman who thinks that staying home on a Saturday afternoon cuddled up listening to Garrison is a hot date. And, I really love Hawaiian music. There is something about the Hawaiian language, especially when sung, that opens my heart.

For food, I keep it pretty healthy, although I like to have fun sometimes. I aspire to living foods, yet still do a fair amount of cooked. I don't do caffeine. I had one cup of coffee in my life, it was horrible. So, best to avoid a coffee shop as a first meeting place. I like good wine(white, especially a Gewürztraminer or a Riesling) and an occasional good beer. I like juicing and smoothies, superfoods are great.
Six things I could never do without
Nature, travel, cuddling, breathing, art, music, healing, lovemaking. Whoops, that's eight.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be of service to the divine unfolding of the raising of the consciousness here on Planet Earth. What is my part in the divine play? Does she wear underwear?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing at home. Listening to music. Playing my guitar or bass. Daydreaming about cuddling with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was married for 4 years. I am circumcised. (too private?) I don't wear underwear.
You should message me if
You read all the way through this large amount of words and have an interest in connecting beyond the words. You would like to go for a walk or hike. You would like to do a massage trade. You would like to connect, intellectually, musically, artistically, sensually, for fun and expansion. Anything else I've written above interests you. You think you can keep up with me.
The two of us