Seth4422
31 Chapel Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Seth4422
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a graduate student studying math. In my free time I like to take it easy; I enjoy interesting conversations, going out to eat, taking walks, seeing live jazz and classical music, and enjoying life in general. I love it here in Chapel Hill! It's beautiful and reminds me of my hometown.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on a Ph.D. in math. This takes up a lot of my time but being a graduate student also means that I have a flexible schedule, so I make sure to find time for other things that matter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love jazz, especially from the 40s, 50s, and 60s. I also like classical music, especially Rachmaninoff. I also appreciate a wide variety of other music.

As for TV shows, I usually enjoy comedies the most. I have a special place in my heart for The Simpsons, which I grew up on (up until season 9 or so).

In terms of food, I particularly enjoy Indian, Mexican, and Chinese. Spicy is good!
The six things I could never do without
Jazz, good food, beautiful weather, taking walks, good conversations, and affection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Math, science, music, world events, life, how to improve society, how much longer it will be before robots are finally able to do all of my household chores.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually by Friday I just want to take it easy and relax after a long week. I prefer going out on a Saturday or Sunday during the daytime. I used to enjoy staying up really late, but as I've gotten older I've become a morning person and I'm loving it.
You should message me if
You are down to earth, you think for yourself, you are passionate about something, you share any of my interests or can complement my interests with your own.
More