SethDrae82
33 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SethDrae82
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, hello there! This is always the hardest part, but I guess in short I'm heavily focused on culinary arts. I should also say "drinks often" doesn't mean "gets drunk often". I'm a brewer and I love trying new beer as well as testing my own. I love to cook and brew beer and I'm currently going down the path of starting a brewery. I also enjoy ceramics. I like to fix things, learn new skills, spend time outside hiking or biking and watch tv and movies. Music also is important to me, wether at a show(prefer local artists), listening to a record or blasting music while in the shower. Not much for sports, but I do enjoy watching The Crew, World Cup Soccer and The Olympics. I also enjoy time outside playing soccer with my son, exploring the city on my bike, mushroom hunting and wandering in the woods. Most people say I'm pretty genuine and I empathize very easily. Maybe too easily, if that's possible.
I'm not a registered Democrat, but I am pretty liberal and I do vote. My stance on religion is that I really don't care anymore if there is or isn't anything out there. I live my life based on what I know as fact and I don't worry about the rest until it is discoverable. My morals are based in compassion for others, a human connection, empathy and a passionate love for the creative passions which humans are capable of. Also, I like cooking with bacon grease more than the bacon itself. Thought that was important to share...
What I’m doing with my life
I keep busy with brewing beer, as well as spending time with my son, doing whatever. He's a pretty cool dude, for sure. I enjoy experiencing local food, music and art as well as general outdoor activities that don't involve motors including hiking, biking, kayaking, mushroom hunting, gardening, cross country and downhill skiing. I'd love to learn how to sail and I go fishing with my son from time to time.
I’m really good at
Creating romance and making someone feel special. Cooking nice dinners, giving massages, nice surprises, etc.
Anything involving my hands(that's what he said...) I'm pretty good at brewing, fixing my car, renovations, cooking and guitar when I practice.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes and beard, physically. I'm very straight forward, empathetic and passionate as well. Most people pick up on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm such a media addict. I love local food and music. Independent, authentic experiences that I can't get anywhere else are what I crave most. I love most kinds of roots music. Rock, bluegrass, Americana, folk, older jazz, older blues and older country. I'm a big Dickens fan as well as the Coen Brothers. Just had a blast reading Breakfast of Champions and I'm working on Ulysses at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
Don't like the idea of being dependent on things other than the obvious, so I can stay malleable. It would be hard to live without creative expression, great food and the company of nice people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The plight of others, my son and opening my brewery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working late and then watching Netflix before bed, out seeing a show with friends or dining at a great local restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really angry that someone told me the interviewed couples in "When Harry Met Sally" are actors. That's worse than finding out there's no Santa Claus...
You should message me if
You're an honest, down to earth adult with an appreciation for the hard work and creativity of others and you're open to falling in love and building a life with somebody.
More