43Stone Mountain, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

Once you get done looking at my pictures feel free to read the rest of this. Seriously, it's OK. We ALL do the same thing. This is a dating site after all!

You still want to know more about me? Cool! Here you go:

It's pretty difficult to summarize myself because I feel like I'm always growing and changing in many ways (not in the schizophrenic, multiple personality disorder way, mind you!). Personality-wise, I'd say I come across as a pretty witty guy with a sarcastic sense of humor and the patience of a saint (or so I've been told). I often find myself in the roles of teacher, adviser, counselor, and coach among my friends and family.

I enjoy conversation regardless of the topic and I am always willing to listen to different perspectives. One of my more recent favorites started with sports, then somehow ended with possible alien influence on culture and religion.
What I’m doing with my life
As far as earning the almighty dollar, I build, maintain, and repair computers and other electronics. I also manage a vehicle immobilization company in Atlanta; it's rather lucrative and has given me some interesting stories to tell.
I’m really good at
Jack of all trades, master of some! The things I enjoy doing, I try to do well. I'd say that I have a natural talent for explaining things to people. I enjoy seeing that little light bulb turn on above someone's head!

One thing I'm really good at is kickball. It's pretty funny how a grade school sport is such a large part of my social circle. Many of the friends I have today are people I met through playing. I've enjoyed being the captain of an awesome team! We've even won a few championships in Atlanta and Brooklyn, NY!

I have been told I am a good cook. Probably a talent I got from my mother. I enjoy cooking foods from various cultures. I also enjoy experimenting with different recipes.

I'm also pretty good dancer, but not in the ballroom dancing, salsa, or swing sort of way. I'm more of a freestyle/hip-hop dancer. The rare times that I do go out dancing these days, I tend to draw attention to myself even though I try not to.

Finally, and most recently, I've gotten really good at darts. It's an interesting game! A few of my friends and I joined a local darts league and have even managed to win the championship twice! I enjoy practicing it and I would like to see how far I can take my skills. Maybe I'll be competing professionally one day!
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice. It's definitely my voice. I speak English with proper grammar and no real accent. I hear "You don't sound Black" a lot. Go figure. I was born in Ghana and have been in the states since the age of three. I've lived in Georgia since the second grade so there's been plenty of time for me to pick up the accent, but I just never did. I'm glad too, though I can pull off a pretty convincing one if need be, y'all!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Audiobooks are my favorite! I don't have a lot of time to sit and just read books, so I listen to a lot of them. I like being able to listen to a book and do things at the same time. If you recommend a good book to me, it's very likely I will try and find an audiobook version of it. Some of my favorites are:

The Lensman series, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, Ender's Game series, A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones series), Wheel of Time series, Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter series, and other sci-fi/fantasy books.

Movies/TV: The Name of the Rose, District 9, Ghost in the Shell, Run Lola Run, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Dexter, Game of Thrones, The Dark Knight trilogy, Battlestar Galactica, Shaolin Soccer, anime, the list goes on...

Music: The Cinematic Orchestra, Little Dragon, RJD2, Logistics, Junior Boys, Underworld, Massive Attack, Gotye, UNKLE, Apparat, Thievery Corporation, Tool, A Perfect Circle, Chevelle, Beck, Royksopp, Gorillaz, Sigur Ros, Air, Sebastien Tellier, edIT, The Timewriter, Midlake, Mos Def, James Brown, Zero 7, so many others...

Food: I enjoy experiencing foods from various countries. I enjoy Thai, Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, Indian, Ghanaian (because my mother's an amazing cook), and various other dishes.
Six things I could never do without
Assuming I have the basic prerequisites to sustain my life:

Pets - me luv the furry babies!
Technology in its various forms
Tea (Earl Grey, please.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think deep thoughts...zzz...

Actually, my brain is focused on a number of things at any given moment (no ADD here, though). I think about the goals I've set for myself and my plan to accomplish them. I think about a lot of philosophical topics as well, such as whether we're evolving as a species or not, what impact will our existence have on future generations, what really happened before our recorded history, and how accurate that history is (aliens?!).
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't go out as much these days. If I do go out, it's usually to meet up with friends for some social event. A few of my friends are bartenders, so I have been known to frequent The Local and The Book House pub on Ponce in Atlanta.

I also enjoy competing in some of the darts blind draws (local tourneys) around the Atlanta area and, will occasionally go to one on a Friday or Saturday night.

I'm not the biggest concert-goer, but I will go to one if I dig the artist. A few of my friends are DJs and performers as well, so I try and support them when I can.

Occasionally I get the urge to go out dancing, so if you see some guy in a PUMA jacket in the corner dancing like he belongs on "So You Think You Can Dance", feel free to say "hello".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a slight obsession with the PUMA brand, ha! (Mainly because they sponsor Ghana's soccer team!) Oh, and I'm a ninja...
You should message me if
Really? I have to sell myself even more?! Jeez!

Feel free to message me if you came across something in my profile that made you smile or you feel like we can relate to each other. I am open to any race, color, or creed. I have no real preference when it comes to that sort of thing. You should definitely message me if you're athletic and playing kickball sounds fun and interesting to you or if you fancy yourself a darts player!

I have this app on my phone so it says I'm online all the time though I'm not. I'm sorry if you've messaged me in the past and I haven't replied. I'll try to be more active on this site in the near future.
The two of us