29 Valdosta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings! I was born and raised in south Georgia though I have always been sort of an oddball around these parts. I love meeting people that are honest with themselves and not judgemental towards others. I enjoy learning new things and can be found reading and researching various subjects during my spare time.

I graduated with a bachelor degree's in history with a minor in anthropology in 2010. I then went immediately on to graduate school for history. I finished my master's degree in history in 2013. I just finished my master's degree in library and information science. I am hoping to one day work at an academic library, archives, museum, or similar place. I really want to see the world soon, and will hopefully get to within the next few years.

I am a bit of an artist. I enjoy writing, playing music, acting when I get a chance to, draw, and taking photographs. I play about eight different musical instruments. I have a few writing projects going on right now as well. I honestly do not have enough time in the day to engage in everything that I would like.

I love nature and enjoy hiking in being outdoors, though not so much during the summer. I am a fall and winter person. I like to go camping and attending bonfires.

I have a fondness for anime, science fiction, and fantasy. I really enjoy going to conventions. They are like going to another world.

I play some video games. They do not occupy that much of my time. When the industry started getting exorbitantly expensive in the late 2000s that hobby fell by the wayside. That said, I absolutely love the Portal series. I also enjoy survival horror games like Slender and Amnesia.

I deplore racism, sexism, and discrimination against others in general. People should be judged by their personal merits. Society has a lot of work to do to fix its past and on-going mistakes. The men's right movement is a bunch of bullshit. I am a feminist.

I am a pan-romantic demi-sexual.

I am also a Pagan.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the middle of some pretty big changes right now. I just finished my master's degree in library and information science and I am currently hunting for jobs. I am not certain how long I will be staying in the Valdosta area and could be moving soon given the right situation. I am hoping to work at a college, archives, library, or a historic site somewhere. Or really any place that will hire me and pay me half way decently.
I’m really good at
quite a number of things. I am great at playing music and can play several instruments. I am great with languages. I can speak several with varying skill (German and Japanese), and can read a lot more. I have been told I am a good listener, and a good writer. I am good at researching and getting to the heart of a mystery. I have a near eidetic memory.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall (6'3") and I have long dark hair. Also despite of my rather intimidating appearance I am an easy going person and pretty much a giant teddy bear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Franz Kafka, J.K. Rowling, Joanne Bertin, Piers Anthony, H.P. Lovecraft, J.R.R. Tolkien, Aleister Crowley, Kelley Armstrong, C.S. Lewis, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Hermann Hesse, Starhawk, Christopher Penczak, Edward Rutherford, Edgar Allen Poe, Stephen King, Leopold von Sacher-Masoch, Anton LaVey, Sherlock Holmes, history books, anthropology books, folklore books, mythology books, fantasy books,

Films: Harry Potter, Star Wars, Back to the Future, Ghostbusters (both the original two and the new one), Pirates of the Caribbean, Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Addams Family, The Lord of Rings, the Hobbit (preferably the old cartoon, but the new trilogy of films is okay), most any film by Kevin Smith, most any film by Fritz Lang, Disney films, the Blues Brothers, RENT, the Marvel Cinematic universe films, Sweeney Todd, The Princess Bride,

Shows: Doctor Who, Daria, The Daily Show, The Nightly Show, @Midnight, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Invader Zim, Warehouse 13, X-Files, BBC Sherlock, Elementary, The Walking Dead, Who Do You Think You are?, Supernatural, Hannibal, Vikings, documentaries,

Anime: Sailor Moon, Ceres, xxxHolic, Azumanga Daioh, Cowboy Bebop, Kimagure Orange Road, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Axis Powers Hetalia, Attack on Titan, Elfen Lied, FL CL, Love Hina, Lupin III, Nerima Daikon Brothers, Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt, Outlaw Star, Revolutionary Girl Utena, Aku No Hana, Black Butler, Kamichu, Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei...

Food: Japanese food, Indian Food, Italian food, and German food are among my favourite varieties of food. I eat nearly anything. I am trying to eat less meat. I have considered going vegetarian, but chicken. Rice is amazing and incredibly versatile. I am not really big on alcohol. I rarely drink and do not enjoy it when I do. I have the constitution of an Asgardian.

Music: Grateful Dead, Frank Zappa, Franz Ferdinand, The Killers, Pink Floyd, The Arctic Monkeys, Voltaire, Emilie Autumn, System of A Down, The Velvet Underground, Weird Al Yankovic, The White Stripes, Syd Barrett, The Stooges, Led Zeppelin, Daft Punk, Rammstein, Black Sabbath, Nirvana, Nine Inch Nails, The Misfits, MC5, Marilyn Manson, Lady Gaga, John Lee Hooker, Jimi Hendrix, Howlin' Wolf, Robert Johnson, the Blues Brothers, The Dresden Dolls, Amanda Palmer, Bob Marley and the Wailers, Black Tape for A Blue Girl, The Beatles, Bauhaus, The Beachboys, The Barenaked Ladies, Abney Park, The Strokes, A Very Potter Musical, the Doors, Ludwig van Beethoven, Wardruna, Daemonia Nymphe,
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends
2. Nature
3. Food (though I think that would also fall under nature)
4. Music
5. Books
6. My laptop (I have a lot my work saved on it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
reading and pursuing various creative projects, or research projects. I also spend some time playing music.

I am a genealogy addict. The combination of solving mysteries and history really stimulates my intellect.

On a typical Friday night I am
currently most of my Fridays are spent going on random adventures with my friends, and going hiking at night when possible. Most of my Friday nights end with me winding down via tumblr.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book I do not really hide much of anything back from somebody. Though like a book, you might need to spend a little time around me or chatting with me to really get me.
You should message me if
you like interesting though somewhat strange people and enjoy good conversation. If you are bored too.

"I am looking for someone to share in an adventure that I am arranging, and it's very difficult to find anyone."