45North Hollywood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, thanks for visiting. I'm originally from Indiana (go Colts) Lived in Orlando after college now in the North Hollywood / Toluca Lake area.

First off I love humor, it makes me laugh. I try to say funny things with a little humor in it. I also enjoy conversations, and when you put intelligence and humor together you can get some witty banter, and I love me some witty banter...

I'm a advertising copywriter. I have a big doggie who loves everything and everyone. I rescued him off the street when he was 4 months old. I love my family, my Dad is my best friend. I don't watch reality tv (I know I just lost you there) I tend to watch the history and science channels etc., dorky stuff like that. I only have to watch each episode 2 or 3 times to know what they're talking about.

I like the direction my life has taken. My Dad has always said, things will work out... How? I don't know, it's a mystery.... Oh wait, that's from Shakespeare in Love.... sorry Dad.

Sometimes I listen to my IPod and dance while I cook. I'm working on the cooking.... the dancing is hopeless.

I'm very likely to dance with my dog, but he'd rather debate whether the particle collider at CERN would prove or disprove the existence of a Creator by showing 10 spatial dimensions and one time dimension giving M-theory credence thus supporting the multi-universe argument. I countered with, Que? Then he said something about Intelligent Design.... then licked himself.

I enjoy being outdoors and museums, cuddling on the couch to watch a movie. I like to play and watch sports, but you're not required to share that interest... but it would be cool if you did.

UPDATE: This has been an interesting year, my sweet dog has passed and I had to sell my motorcycle, but I have a new job that I enjoy and a new car (back on 4 wheels now)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an advertising copywriter during the day and a sleeper at night, with other activities sprinkled in.
I’m really good at
Opening doors for people. Making a breakfast skillet. Keeping my head while all around me lose theirs.
The first things people usually notice about me
Um, this profile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's just start with my all time favorite movie, Casablanca

Bill Murry is a God, I'm not saying he is 'the' God, but a God.

My Ipod is all over the place, literally and musically.

I'll eat anything (except peas) love ethnic food and trying new foods. Really lets go there I'm down. You can't scare me with a good time.

I watch things like the History and Science channels.
Arressted Development, Always Sunny in Philly, Game of Thrones and MADMEN!
Six things I could never do without
All you need is love....
And 5 other things apparently
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well science says, being male, it's sex... Damn you science for looking in my bedroom window! Here are a few other things I spend time in thought on: Family, the nature of God and the Universe (it's so damn beautiful), Career, Sports, politics, movies, music, current events, cosmology, Humor, and the things that make me go... huh?
On a typical Friday night I am
working on my idea for a competing restaurant to TGIF's, and calling it Typical Fridays!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get naked and wet in the shower. And I listen to country music... I'm not saying more without a lawyer present.
You should message me if
If you're self aware not self absorbed. You want to know the lines to the movies: Caddyshack, Airplane, Vacation etc. You would like to share a nice bottle of wine. (I get some good bottles for free sometimes) You have a sense of humor. A real sense of humor, not a Dane Cook sense. You know who Eddie Izzard is. You clicked on message me by mistake and now you don't want to be rude.
The two of us