31Christiansburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a geek. That alone is enough for a lot of people would stop reading this but I'm ok with that. I love being a geek and I'm happy and confident in myself. I have a very stable life, a house, 2 dogs, a professional career, and a decent vehicle.
As a side note a woman that I date must be able to be independent. You don't have to be rich, and you don't have to be perfect, you just have to always try to do the right thing. I've dated a few girls in the past who wouldn't hold a job longer than a week or two and it never worked out.
I always try to avoid drama in relationships, and I stay calm 99% of my life. What stress builds up inside of me gets taken out on a game of frisbee golf or something productive. I'm an excellent listener and I always try to help out if I can, which is why a lot of girls think of me as a big teddy bear. I'm a gentle giant of sorts since I look formidable to strangers, but when someone meets me they understand how easy going I am. Don't get me wrong, I have knocked out a frat boy for hitting a random girl, but I try to avoid most confrontation unless necessary. FYI, I hate almost all frat guys and most of that culture, so if you're a heavy drinking party-going person then please don't waste your time.
Being in a relationship is all about trust and being 100% honest with your thoughts and feelings, but as a male I tend to not react as strongly in an emotional way. I make it a priority to always be there whenever anyone needs me, whether they're friends or family.
As you can tell, I have a tendency to sometimes explain things the wrong way, but I always mean well. If you want to know anything else about me at all just ask. I'll talk about anything.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a good job and a stable life, so I'm just trying to save money and improve my level of fitness at the moment. I used to work in a restaurant full time, so I never worked out, but now with an office job I have to find a way to stay fit. I bought a stand up jet ski since I've grown up on jet skis, and it's helping build muscle and burn a lot of calories. I'm already starting to learn how to run a buoy course, which is the toughest part of learning to ride a stand up ski. In cold weather I do a basic boxing routine of jump rope, weight lifting, and well, boxing.
Next spring as soon as my car is paid off I'm going to start saving money for a down payment on a house. I live alone now, but I would rather live outside of the suburbs.
I’m really good at
Technical drawing, logical thinking, anything frisbee related, video games, responsibility, and saying things in an awkward manner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, with long hair and a beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: most of heinlein, Song of Ice and Fire series, most fantasy and sci fi
Movies: sci fi and fantasy, comedy, and cult classics (I own too many to list)
music: I usually listen to classic rock, some alternative, and some electronic stuff. I'm open to most types outside of club/gangster rap or modern country.
food: I'm usually ok with anything not too spicy. I'm boring, but I can cook.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home with a book or video game
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit anything, you just have to ask.
You should message me if
you want to
The two of us