Shakedown42588
28 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Shakedown42588
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I thoroughly love Boston. I secretly resent the college friends who moved away. I have an unhealthy love for New York Jets football and sports in general. I dabble with music, but don't play nearly as much as I'd like to, or used to.

Very cool that OKCupid added open relationship/poly options. I'm in a committed, long-term relationship with someone who is my primary partner. Neither of us are looking for serious, secondary relationships, but more casual/play type deals. We are romantically monogamous but otherwise open.
What I’m doing with my life
I run a massage studio in the North End of Boston. Otherwise, reading too much and trying to house hunt in this stupid Boston market.
I’m really good at
Following through. Being a loyal friend, since I'm lucky enough to have amazing ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
The Disney villain-esque scar across my eye. It's sort of fading now, which I have mixed feelings about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Anything by Vonnegut or Haruki Murakami. Irvine Welsh. Many, many others.. I try to be as well read as possible. Over the past few years I've stopped reading fiction as much as I used to, but its a life-long goal to read every Pulitzer winner and 1 by every Nobel winner (making good progress!)

Movies - The Godfather. Anything by Woody Allen. 12 Angry Men. Goodfellas. Plenty! I used to study Film Production, and have many amazing and talented filmmaker friends. Their better tastes rub off on me.

Shows - The Wire. Almost anything on HBO. Joss Whedon's show.

Music - Too many and too varied to list. First and foremost love for acoustic and singer/songwriter stuff, since I mostly play acoustic myself. All Jazz, especially Charlie Mingus. A deep and devoted love for punk music that hasn't abated since my misspent youth.
The six things I could never do without
My girlfriend, my friends, sports, my Netflix account, caffeine, my library card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, self improvement, and so on along those lines.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking some place with friends, setting to be determined.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 6 I had a rat tail. Thanks a lot, parents.
You should message me if
Why not! I'm a lovely person, and you probably are too.
More