Sharpbeak
25Plainsboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sharpbeak
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name's Cassie. I'm just as rubbish at filling these things out as everyone else, but here goes nothing. I'm a student studying Behavioral Science, but I'm graduating with my BS in about a month. I live at home with my family. I don't currently have a car (or a license) but should be getting both within a month or two. I'm a nerd, interested in Doctor Who, Harry Potter, liberal politics, and a number of other things. I tend to rant and ramble about them a good bit, so someone who either shares those same interests or doesn't mind listening to me going on about them at times is a must. Just looking for someone who has a few common interests, who can sustain a conversation, and someone I have some chemistry with.
What I’m doing with my life
As I mentioned above, I'm a student, studying Behavioral Science at Wilmington University. When I finish there at the end of this semester, I hope to work in somewhere in the business world, in marketing or management, anywhere I can get my foot in the door at a livable salary really.

I'm originally from New York and still have family there, so I go to visit sometimes, but I've been in Jersey most of my life now. I live with my mother and sometimes my brother, sometimes visit my dad and sister in Philly, and plan on moving do the Cherry Hill area in the next 6-12 months.
I’m really good at
I've got really good listening skills, for one. I like to write, though no one I actually know in person ever gets to read it. Reading's a passion of mine, although my attention span is horrible so I don't do it nearly as often as I would like anymore. But when I'm in the right mood and mind-frame, I can polish a book off within hours. I can be a bit shy and quiet right off the bat, but I'm quick to come out of my shell and I really enjoy talking to people. I'm also good with computers and putting things together.

I'm always open to a good debate and like to discuss things with people. I can be quiet at times, but equally enjoy being very talkative. If someone has a problem, I love listening and either throwing my two cents in or sitting back and just listening. I'm a very loyal person and love getting to know new people :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a large, full-figured woman and that's something that's pretty obvious right off the bat. I'm never going to be a stick thin model and anyone I date has to not only be ok with that but fully embrace it.

In addition to that, people also usually notice right away that I'm kind and funny, extremely intelligent and well-spoken, and that anything I do, I do with passion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As mentioned above, I'm am a major fan of the tv show Doctor Who and it's kinda a huge part of my life where it come to entertainment and interests. The Harry Potter books have played a major part in my life, though I'm less involved in those in more recent years and have little to no interest in the new things that have been coming out related to it lately. I'm a fan of tons of other books, and have more than one bookcase in my room. I love the Young Adult genre and Fiction in general, though if the topic interests me, I'll give most types of books a shot.

Other shows I like are The West Wing, Gilmore Girls, Sherlock, Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, Orphan Black, and How toGet Away With Murder.

I'm not very picky when it comes to movies. I love most of them and will give just about anything at least a shot, but I don't often have the attention span to sit throguh them that often, particularly when watching at home, as opposed to in a theater. I'm just not a fan of horror films and parodies. Comedies, romance, drama, action, just about anything else will catch my interest. I love going to midnight releases, but I don't get to go as often as I like. I am fan of everything from Star Wars to Waterboy to Crash to Spiderman.

I'm also very open to most music. Not a huge fan of most hard rap music, though there are exceptions, heavy metal, or most classic rock. I like a lot of the music on the charts. Pop, R&B, country, show tunes, anything really.
Six things I could never do without
iPhone, Snapple, internet, music, clay or play dough (I need to have something to do with my hands and rolling a tiny bit between my fingers is a great stress reliever), and good pens. I'm a sucker for a really good pen and guard my favorites with my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There's always something nerdy on my mind. I'm practically a professional fan and spend a lot of my time thinking about the fandoms I love most. There's always some sort of story going through my head. I stress over school and family and the future a lot but I try not to let that stuff bleed over into my personal life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either at home, sometimes spending time with family, or hanging out with friends. My nights with friends usually consist of dinner, a movie, or just hanging out. But lately, I'm usually just at home, chatting with friends and relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In case, I haven't made it clear already, nerdiness is a huge part of my life. I, of course, have non-nerdy interests as well, but the nerdy parts are my favorite. I don't always talk about them, and make a habit of talking about "normal" things quite a bit as well, no worries. Lots of people don't get it and don't see it as a good thing, but it's had a profoundly positive affect on my life.
You should message me if
You found any of this interesting and think we'd get on well! Please try to say something more that just hi, something we can actually start a conversation with or that you found interesting. Looking forward to start talking to people!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion