26London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Im Matt!

Moved from hometown of Oxford to London after graduating from Bristol UWE.
I moved to London in October 2011 to start a year long placement for uni as a consultant, it was a truely great year and my life changed so much it was unreal. Im a better person for the experiance (feel free to ask about it) which is why I'm returning having found a job.

I love to be outgoing and always look on the bright side, my sense of humor keeps me sane

I love languages and have started German again with good results!

I like to travel, last year it was London, Manchester, Cardiff, Aberdeen, Amsterdam, Paris and a couple other places in France with which i am very familiar.

Im into Gaming (pc), Airsoft, Music, History, Sci-fi & popular culture (im a tad of a nerd), and all sorts of things. My Airsoft interest is something people have normally never heard of, it's quite a serious thing and requires care and honesty or you can get hurt.

Also i love to cook but i find i am always learning new things i would never have thought of before.

I cant think of much else so just ask something!
What I’m doing with my life
Just wanna do well in my new job, save money and do something smart with it.

And also really enjoy life and do new things now im free from Uni.
I’m really good at
Thinking about the bigger issues
The first things people usually notice about me
I know im a decent guy if it isnt vain to say that.

I put others first as i was raised way to nice but im not letting it get in the way like i used to (again being honest).

Loves to laugh and be quirky!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Film adaptations, action, history, fiction, (some) fantasy, sci-fi, cooking.

Films - most 90's films, War films (not OTT US films), Star Wars, Star Trek, kill bill, Troy, mr & mrs smith, 28 days later, Jaws, some romance films (my sister drilled them into me), comedy films (favourite category) i.e. Shaun of the dead, monty python, galaxy quest.

Shows - Stand up (too many to mention but this is what i love!), Improv, seth macfarlane cartoons, Peep Show, Extras, Community, 'Louie', Wilfred, Archer, 30 Rock, GOT, Sci-Fi (most of the one's you would expect), have i got news for you, mock the week, Live indie gigs around Oxford.

Music - Indie/alternative, country (modern stuff), Eagles, REM, Beatles, Strokes, The Weakerthans, EELS, defiance ohio, Donald Glover, black hats, temper trap, stornoway, seth lakeman, to many more to mention but I really am diverse.

Food- Lots! I like to explore all tastes and regions, the job atm lets me try new things in new places :)
Six things I could never do without
A good shower
My close friends
My games
My hobby (Airsoft & History reading)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, what am i going to do :/

My friends

would i ever go to sandhurst

is mankind too dependant on it's technology
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with friends after the week, enjoying what the world has to offer.

But I really do enjoy an evening in to unwind aswell.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really sure, maybe that im not always sure what to say in every situation?
You should message me if
You want to? Maybe get a new friend at least? I dunno!

And hey, why not chat.
The two of us