35 Monterey, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Bay Area and moved to Monterey for work. I love my career – working primarily with older adults. I'm passionate about about the work that I do.

I’ve done several full and half marathons, and am hoping to get more comfy on a bike. I'm signed up for an Ironman in 2016, so that bike thing has to happen soon. I enjoy challenging hikes, and backpacking with my dog.

Overall, I’m a happy, goofy girl, who values the simple and straight forward. I need fresh air, sunshine, and laughter. I’m perfectly content staying in on Friday night, and don’t feel that I’m missing anything by not having a TV. That said, I keep myself very busy. I love my parents, admire their achievements, and value their advice. I grew up listening to NPR, and enjoy hearing stories on This American Life and RadioLab. I find baking somewhat therapeutic, but won’t fuss over meals for myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m trying to figure out what I want.
I’m really good at
Smiling, laughing, wasting time, geeking out at random things. I almost won a knot-tying competition once. haha! We can’t all be above average, can we?
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that my smile gets attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to start books, and then get distracted doing god knows what. I like fiction, travel books, health/medicine-related stories. recently, I've been reading/studying text books and articles for work. Films: No sci-fi, and horror/suspense films give me bad dreams, so I stay away from those. Actually, it takes a lot to get me to go out to a movie. Music: a mix, been in to country the last few years. Food: I eat and enjoy almost everything.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recently, I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about relationships, my friends, my career... About house renovations, social dynamics, studying, training, etc. I think about all the stuff I normally do, and the conversations I'm too chicken-shit to have in real life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I’m laid back. Walking/running my dog, open water swimming, casual evening with friends, or relaxing solo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't walk in high heels