31Conroe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 27 years old. I live in Conroe with my dog and cat. I enjoy walking in the great outdoors, animal training, and hanging out with friends. I am a Christian and am continuing to grow in my faith as my life journey continues.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy volunteering. I am the club President of a local community service organization. I am also active in the community as an advocate for people with disabilities. I find joy in encouraging others.
I’m really good at
I do jewelry-making as a hobby. I also dabble in dog and cat training, proofreading writing for friends, doing computer tutorials for friends, and making brochures/flyers/business cards/etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Several people have told me that I have a beautiful smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy Lord of the Rings (books and movies), Charles Dickens, C.S. Lewis, and many other books and authors (I have a big bookshelf full!)
As for movies, my favorite ones are My Fair Lady, The Princess Bride, Braveheart, and Johnny English. My favorite tv shows are Doctor Who (new series), Good Eats, Unwrapped, How It's Made, and Mythbusters.
My favorite music: Anberlin, The Beatles, Skillet, Red, Plumb, Seventh Day Slumber, Johnny Cash, Garth Brooks, Creed, and several others --basically a wide variety of genres.
My favorite food: Baked chicken or a rib-eye steak
Six things I could never do without
Jesus --He has been my hope through everything I have been through. I could not live without Him.

The support from friends and family --having that support system has meant the world to me.

A creative outlet --making crafts, drawing, etc. Helps me destress and make beautiful things

My animals --they have been with me through thick and thin--they have brought me unconditional love and laughter

My convection oven --it is SO much easier to use than a regular oven and doesn't heat up the entire apartment --one of the best things ever

The ability to get outside--human kind is not meant to sit all day in front of a screen! I have to be able to get outside and move around --go for a walk, take in the sights, sounds, and smells.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life, friends, God, creative ideas/project ideas
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends at an ASL (American Sign Language) social or having a game night at my apartment complex
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a person with a disability partnered with an assistance dog. I am also hard of hearing --if I do not respond, I am not being rude --it is likely that I did not hear you. So patience is greatly appreciated!
You should message me if
you are interested in getting to know me better.
The two of us