ShelbyElysia07
24 Saint Petersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ShelbyElysia07
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a recently graduated college student interested in fashion, pink, animal print, music, dancing, and having fun. I want to travel the world, make a difference, and have fun! I love performing, reading, relaxing, playing with my dog, and having quality time with friends. I am very interested in academia, politics, the news of the day, and the world at large, so I need someone who can keep up with me and my many interests! Common senses of adventure, spontaneity, and values are important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
My major is Medieval and Renaissance Studies with a minor in History at New College of Florida. I plan on law school, a Fulbright scholarship, or a PhD in Europe. Hopefully, I want to live in a big city in the next two years, either pursing academia or attempting to make it on Broadway!
I’m really good at
Directions, I never get lost!
Trivia, especially of Harry Potter :)
Fashion and style
History
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and blonde hair, my BIG personality ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Dan Brown novels, Austen Novels, Historical Fiction, Millenium Trilogy, Plato, Dante

Movies: The Dead Poet's Society, All Harry Potter and Twilight movies, The Hangover, Legally Blonde, Sex and the City, Pride and Prejudice, Love Actually, The Time Traveller's Wife, BATMAN, Knocked Up, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The First Wives Club

Shows: Scandal, Smash, Revenge, The Secret Circle, Glee, SNL. I've always loved LOST and Law and Order SVU

Music: I'm usually Top 40, but I'm very open to anything except Bluegrass, Screamo, and anything that makes me feel as if my eardrums are bleeding. I like classical music for studying.

Food: I love chocolate, cookies, cupcakes, and ice cream. For the savory, I love cheese (although I'm allergic), arugala, truffle oil, pasta, chicken wings, french fries, lobster bisque, and strangely, egg salad. I'm open to many foods, but I don't like many ethnic foods.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog
2. My IPhone (guilty!)
3. My family
4. My friends
5. My passport
6. The perfect handbag
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and my plans of the future. Thinking about what the next 2, 5, even 10 years will bring me and the possible directions I could go in takes up a lot of my thoughts, I don't want to close any doors for myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, Fridays are for going out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's very hard for me to trust people. Being open with people is very hard for me.
You should message me if
If you have similar interests, think I'm interesting, or just want someone to talk to :)
More