ShellyJackson
24 Waterloo, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ShellyJackson
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Human(?) female living in Waterloo. Enjoys cats, the ocean, stationary sections, and extra fluffy duvets. Dislikes migraines, paying for parking, carpal tunnel, and winter. If I was a milkshake I'd be a little bit on the thicker side.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently left the theatre company I've worked at for five years to explore bigger and better career things!

Planning extravagant adventures for the near future.
I’m really good at
Making pretzels and cookies. My lemon glazed sugar cookies will blow you away. Sadly I can no longer eat either as I am gluten free and sad about it.

Locking myself in hallways at work. I'm not gonna say how many times I've done this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - The Collector (1965), Obvious Child, Hick, Electrick Children, Safety Not Guaranteed, Labyrinth, Practical Magic, The Royal Tenenbaums, Ginger Snaps, Kate and Leopold

Music - Arcade Fire, Metric, Shakey Graves, David Bowie

Television Shows - It's Always sunny in Philadelphia, The X-Files, Broad City, Shameless, Law and Order SVU

Podcasts - The X-Files Files, Slumber Party with Alie and Georgia, How Did This Get Made?, The Andy Daly Podcast Pilot Project, This Feels Terrible

Games - Until Dawn (not big into gaming)
The six things I could never do without
Laptop
DVD of The Collector (1965)
Green tea
Blankets
Mascara
Lemonade
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travelling. I recently discovered that I am a human capable of travel so I plan on doing some of that. Just got home from Acadia National Park, next stop - Zion National Park? Gros Morne? Banff?

also Feminism and the theatricality of gender roles.
More