26Decatur, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My profile isn't accurate right now 'cause I just started so I'll be changing it every now and then so please bear with me. ^^;

I was born in Jonesboro, Arkansas on December 18, 1990. I'm from a military family and spent some time overseas in my youth (mostly Egypt).

I mostly moved around as a kid but mostly in southern states - so I could be classified as a 'country girl'. I lived in Georgia for while, then moved to Alabama, and then settled in to Texas for several years until I graduated from high school. After that, me and my parents moved back to Huntsville and stayed there for about a year, and then when moved to Decatur so that I could take art classes without having to drive too far.

I love traveling and me and my family frequently travel to St. Augustine Florida every summer and it's a beautiful place.

I'm not very fond of the idea of internet dating - I prefer talking to people in real life - but, I'm using this site to break the ice with guys (I'm guy shy in real life).

Some guys are asking for me for my phone number or giving theirs so that we can text; I'll give out my phone number if I meet up with the guy in real-life and I like him. I'm sorry but I just don't want to become a catfish target - you can never be to careful.

I also have a Deviantart account:

I mostly do fanart and fanfiction but it's one of things that keep me off the streets. XD
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a student at a community college and currently taking art classes. I want to major in art but I'm not sure what exactly I want to do.

I'm currently taking oil painting and figure drawing. Next semester, I'm hoping to take computer graphic classes.
I’m really good at
I'm generally a modest person, but I will say I'm a good cook (I love good food and I like cooking good food).

I'm also good at sketching, though I still have a lot to learn, and painting as well.

I've recently been using Illustrator and Photoshop and getting the hang of it.

I also enjoy writing stories and I think I'm good at writing believable characters and plots.

I'm quite good at playing videogames.

I'm also a good listener and a hard worker.

I also like to be adventurous - I'm willing to try anything once as long it doesn't kill me, send me to jail, or any of those bad things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses and I really don't know what else.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a huge fan of Sherlock Holmes and Jeremy Brett is my favorite actor to play Sherlock; also "The Great Mouse Detective" is my favorite Disney movie. I also enjoy the Sherlock Holmes movies with Robert Downey Jr. and of course I love the original Sherlock Holmes by Doyle. I'm currently in the process of watching BBC Sherlock - I love the series so far but I like the classics better.

I strongly dislike (nearing the border of hate) Twilight for obvious reasons: vampires sparkling, one-dimensional characters, boring and predictable plot, and so on. I've read the books and only seen the first movie; and the movie is worst than the books and the books gets worse and worse. I like and prefer the vampires from Dracula or Anne Rice's.

I like a lot of movies; I absolutely love horror movies - I pick that at a movie theater than a romance flick any day. XD I'm also a huge fan of Vincent Price (I consider him one of the greatest actors from before my generation) and like his movies. I also enjoy a good mystery movie - especially Sherlock-related of course. I like Tim Burton's films such as "Nightmare Before Christmas", "Corpse Bride", "Edward Scissorhands", the first two Batman movies (Batman Forever was okay and Batman & Robin was absolutely horrible). I also love Miyazaki's films such as Spirited Away, Porco Rosso, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, and so on.

I generally watch shows from Animal Planet, Nat Geo Wild, the Food Channel, and the Bio channel (mostly watch crime-murder documentations). I do like to watch sitcoms every now and then such as "The Big Bang Theory".

I'm also a fan of the comic books particularly Batman, X-Men, and Hellboy. For Batman, my favorites were the animated series from the 90's and the Tim Burton films. For X-Men, my favorite character is Logan/Wolverine and I love Hugh Jackman's portrayal of him. I love Perlman's Hellboy who just brought the character to life, although I favor the comic universe than the movie.

I'm generally really open to any kind of music. I like Jazz, Classic Rock, Classic Music (like Beethoven and Mozart) music from the 80's and 90's, World music, some Heavy Metal, and so on; I love Tango music (though I can't dance to it XD). I'm not a big fan of rap, some country, and Justin Bieber.

I love food, especially good quality food of any ethnicity (I love Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Greek, Mediterranean, Italian, Indian, and that's all for now). Not much a barbecue lover (well a restaurant one anyway) but if's really good - I'll eat it. :)

I'm an omnivore - meaning I eat all the food groups. I'll eat vegetarian meals and could be one for a while but I need meat in my diet. Because of this I could never go vegan. XD

I absolutely love spicy food and have a weakness for sweets (particularly dark chocolate). only foods I'm picky about are mushrooms, liver, and pickles. XP

I'm not like one of those girls that would starve themselves just because they want to be thin - I happy with the way my body is: normal and curvy.

This isn't on here but I like to play video games, generally platform and action-adventure games. The games I own and played are the Assassin Creed series, Alice: Madness Returns, Bayonetta, Batman Arkham Asylum and City, Catherine, Devil May Cry series, Red Dead Redemption, the Legend of Zelda series, Sleeping Dogs, Kingdom Hearts I and II, Sly Cooper series, Jak and Daxter series, and Ratchet and Clank series (old school). I also like old school games - the kind I grew up with - such as Sypro the Dragon and Crash Bandicoot.
Six things I could never do without
My glasses - I can't see without them XD

My family - I couldn't imagine life without my parents and my cat XD

My MP3 Player - I need to have music especially when I'm painting

My cellphone - always a good thing to have - I never leave home with it

My wallet - pretty self explanatory

And my sketchbook and pencil - I need to express my creatively
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places to travel, my schoolwork, my stories or writing, and that's all I can think of for now...
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I'm usually home on Friday nights because there's hardly anything to do in this town; but if I'm out with friends, I can be funny and witty.

I'll occasionally go to plays if it's interesting - So far my favorites were Frankenstein: An Untold Story and Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Jersey Lily.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I misinterpret things, so when someone says something I think they said something else. So I tend to repeat what someone says in order to make sure I heard them right.

So in words and in writing, I can easily misunderstand something but most of the time - it'll be hilarious because I have a weird mind. XD
You should message me if
You think I'm interesting and want to have a friendly conversation of shared interests, and maybe perhaps want to date.
The two of us