56Hurstville Grove, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there ! :-) To describe myself: I am an I-S-T-J according to the Myers-Briggs' Type Indicator Test. (That is an acronym for Introvert; Sensual; Thinking; Judging). The "Judging" means that I usually weigh-up the pros & cons before making a decision. I am not impulsive, and I tend to think things through before I act.... I guess that's why I'm not a gambler or a criminal, and why I will never be the next Al Capone ! ;-)

I prefer Summer to Winter, and I prefer sunny days to rainy days ! I like being among nature --- whether it be kayaking, snorkelling, swimming, bushwalking, abseiling, or snow-skiing. But I also like quiet days indoors --- just reading a good book, or listening to music, or chatting, or simply dozing (occasionally I will even try all 4 activities at once !). I also enjoy travelling (in Australia as well as overseas); watching live music; and dining out. But I do need quiet downtime to recharge my batteries.

I keep reasonably fit & healthy by doing moderate amounts of exercise and by eating a mostly healthy diet (although what would life be like without the occasional self-indulgent treat ?). I like to eat Thai, Chinese, salads, chicken and fish. I am a non-smoker, and I hope that you are too.

On cold winter nights I like to cuddle-up with a soul-mate in front of a log-fire. I have a witty sense of humour, and I believe that laughter and music provide nutrition for the soul. I also enjoy being around animals, especially small furry creatures such as rabbits and wallabies. I am reliable, honest, responsible, and generally view situations from a long-term perspective (rather than only the short-term). I am financially secure regarding assets and income.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a government department
Paying off an investment property
Enjoying travelling on my annual holidays
Enjoying weekends
Juggling chores to finish in insufficient time
I’m really good at
Writing and spelling
Planning ahead
Organising holidays
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my loud laughter, as I laugh like a kookaburra.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite Animal: rabbit
Favourite Appliance: hi-fi/radio/CD player
Favourite Artists: Late C19th & early C20th (eg: Renoir, Manet, Monet, Van Gogh)

Favourite Beverage: tea in the morning; wine in the evening
Favourite Books/Writers: science; health; psychology; history; politics; biographies; thrillers/horror/SF

Favourite Candy/Snack: chocolate
Favourite Celebrities: Jack Nicholson; Tom Cruise; Kate Winslett
Favourite Cities: Sydney; Auckland; Seattle; Vancouver

Favourite Film Director/Producer: Stanley Kubrick
Favourite Foods: salads; Thai; seafood; chicken

Favourite Hobbies: bushwalking; kayaking; beach; outdoors; nature
Favourite Holiday: mountains; seaside; beach; tropical islands

Favourite Indulgence: massage; staying in 5-star hotel

Favourite Leisure Activities: listening to music or radio; reading; walking
Favourite Local Hang-Outs: pubs/clubs with live music; local library

Favourite Movies: Westworld; 2001 - A Space Odyssey; Duel; One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest; Cool Hand Luke; The Shining; Alien; Rain Man; Basic Instinct; Full Metal Jacket; Valkerie; The Reader

Favourite Music: 60s/70s/80s classic rock; blues; boogie; trad jazz; bluegrass; folk; Celtic; classical; The Rolling Stones; Eric Clapton; Jimi Hendrix; Van Morrison; Steely Dan; Fleetwood Mac; The Eagles; Neil Young; Crosby Stills and Nash; Dire Straits; Mark Knopfler; Tracy Chapman; Emmylou Harris; Natalie MacMaster; BUT NOT RAP OR OPERA

Favourite Political Figures: Franklin D. Roosevelt; John F. Kennedy; Gough Whitlam

Favourite Radio Show: talkback radio

Favourite Season: late Spring & early Summer
Favourite Sports Team: N/A

Favourite Travel Destination: tropics in winter (eg: Great Barrier Reef; Hawaii)
Favourite Turn-ons: empathy; honesty; integrity
Favourite TV Shows/Channels: current affairs; documentaries; ABC; SBS; 'Big Cat Diary'; 'Border Security'

Favourite Vehicle: 4WD
Six things I could never do without
food & water
family & friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my health
my finances & investments
my next holiday/travel plans
my future (including my retirement)
world geo-politics
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home unwinding after a long working week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on a public dating site.
You should message me if
I spark your interest.
The two of us