ShieldVA
30 Vienna, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ShieldVA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in Northern Virginia. I'm finishing part-time grad school for an MBA, working full time with financial systems but hope to maybe transition to economic development or non-profit.

I enjoy new activities and challenging myself (learned to run barefoot, Brazilian jiu-jitsu, gone skydiving once.. with a coupon ;) ). But I have more of a relaxed personality and in my core I prefer the simple life. I feel real joy comes from making lasting personal impacts so I try to engage in these conversations whenever possible.

Looking for someone that values sound judgement and has a warm personality. Someone with enough perspective and humility to have the right priorities in God, commitment, family, and community.

Biggest traits I think make a relationship work: Ability to learn new things and grow, ability to sacrifice for higher goals, ability to be content, ability to resolve conflicts. And these are all things that take practice.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been focusing on my walk with Christ, my learning, experiencing God's grace, and being connected to a Christian community and I'm excited to continue.
I’m really good at
Being enough of a detective to find the root of problems and enough of a philosopher to solve them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy books and podcasts that let me explore ideas in a new way.

I enjoy movies that have the sense of weighty vision behind them:
Brazil
Ikiru
No Country for Old Men
Fanny and Alexander
Castle in the Sky
Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Amelie
Seventh Seal
Aliens

I enjoy music that touches upon the transcendent.

I enjoy food that keeps me healthy, Sushi and Mexican. I love fish but I don't like crustaceans (shrimp, crab, etc...).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Theology/Apologetics, Philosophy, Economics, Urban Planning, Economic Development
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying the company of my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My #1 Love Language is quality time and if you're curious my lowest is gifts.
You should message me if
You think we would be a good match.
More