33Beaverton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an eccentric, pagan, queer person. I have three primary partners, two of which I live with and the third lives an unfortunately large distance away from here. I am polyamorous. I date people exclusively of my mates as well as occasionally in concert. My dream is to have a large poly family, though I don't date exclusively for that purpose.

As far as dating, I'm not actually looking right now as I'm settling into medical school. However, if I were to be interested in someone, it is much more likely that it would be someone local and queer. I almost never am interested in cis-gender men.

I love Portland with all of my heart and don't have any desire to live elsewhere. Besides brief stints in Hawaii, California, and Corvallis, I have lived here since I was 14. I do love to travel, though.

I am sensual, magical, and eccentric.
What I’m doing with my life
I go to school at the National College of Natural Medicine. I am studying Naturopathic medicine. I have very little time outside of this and my current partners.

I am an artist and my mediums tend to be what people might consider crafts or textiles. I do some rather complicated beadwork. I recently taught myself how to knit. I also sew quite a lot. I make costumes and renaissance clothes. I'm looking to start making custom lingerie and I am beginning to make apparel. I recently took up painting with acrylics and it is pretty fascinating. I also sculpt. Most of these things are currently on hold because of the medical school thing.

I read a lot. I like to study psychology as well. I am a very social person.

I have recently become very interested in learning how to live in the present instead of dreaming about the future. I am also loving my fat body. I am beautiful and if you don't think so, don't message me.

I like to push my boundaries and question my ideas. I don't want to live within the confines of learned behavior and societal norms.
I’m really good at
Emotional support roles, sewing, academics, openness, spontaneity, off the wall conversation, wearing intense outfits, giving sensual affection and relaxing touch, massage, magic, creating, spiritual support, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
Expressive eyes, odd and vibrant personality, and well, sometimes my breasts. I rather like my breasts and they are very large and quite beautiful, but I hope that if someone were to compliment them, they would do so within a well thought out message that included many other things intended to allow me to get to know them better and showed an interest in other parts of me and my life as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a)The 10th Kingdom, anything by Piers Anthony, anything by Anne Rice, JRR Tolkien, The Clan of the Cave Bear (and following series), Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, Merlin's Descendants, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and anything by Douglas Adams, anything about magic, Still Life with Woodpecker. There is more... much, much more.

b)it varies frequently... currently, The 10th Kingdom, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Labyrinth,Running with Scissors, Sleepy Hollow (in any of its forms... a childhood favorite), The Shape of Things, Dangerous Beauty, anything with amazing costuming, musicals... I love musicals, Across the Universe, Sweeney Todd, Chicago, and there really are many more.

c)a little bit of everything... current favs, though are Heather Alexander, Alexander James Adams, Poe, Devil Doll, Inkubus Sukkubus, Tom Waits, Flogging Molly, SJ Tucker, and recently I've become quite enamored of the soundtrack to Hadestown...

d)Mmmm, anything of a nice texture and a rich, sensual taste. Can't stand anything of a spinach-like texture. I have recently figured out many foods that cause me quite a lot of pain when I consume them. I have to avoid wheat, beans, soy, and to a lesser extent, grains in general (though I can sometimes have them in small quantities).
Six things I could never do without
Friends and deep relationships, paper/pen or pencil, books, skirts and a good bra/bodice/corset, intimate contact, moonlight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about emotion and psychology a lot. I also like to use my imagination and let my mind create. I think a lot about spirituality and how the world works, my understanding of deities and magic is strange, but it somehow works for me. I also like to think about healing and growth a good deal. I think a lot about social justice and communication skill development as well as socialization and how that influences our experience of the world and what we can do to change the things that we have internalized.
On a typical Friday night I am
I spend a good deal of time entertaining loved ones and guests at my home. I enjoy going out drinking or going to clubs. I love to go out to friends' houses or have them come to mine for dinner parties or other types of parties. I hope to be doing a good deal more of that soon. I've been trying to focus a lot on me lately, so you might find me performing whatever personal ritual I have decided to develop to help me get in touch with myself in various ways.

((That used to be the case. these days, I am usually cuddled up to one of my partners studying or trying to relax after my long week of school.))
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sex and sexual pleasure are an integral part of my spiritual life.
You should message me if
There is some driving reason that we should know each other.
You think we will actually really be wonderful friends.
You don't plan on being particularly demanding of my time.

I don't consistently communicate over the internet, so I'll probably be wanting to meet within 2 or 3 messages if we are interesting to one another. I am much more interested in face-to-face communication.

For the most part, unless you are simply fascinating, I'm looking for people who are local to the Portland area.
The two of us