63Adelaide, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a pretty ordinary executive type person. Medium height, keep myself slim and fit and like to be well dressed and groomed. Extensive postgraduate qualifications. Completely single (have been for years) and unattached in every sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Building a life outside of work. Work has been rewarding and central to my life but I am gradually changing that. Getting interested in some volunteer organisations. My interests and hobbies are always slowly but inexorably changing. I have this idea that possessions end up owning me - so the main things I keep in my life are people, ideas, feelings and activities - all the rest can be given away.
I’m really good at
I am a good talker but an even better listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
Mostly people comment on the fact I am wearing a jacket (I nearly always do - because they have useful pockets). It used to be my pale blue eyes, freckles and ginger hair, but somehow my hair turned light brown, my eyes darker blue and my skin sort of adjusted. Must have been the change from northern hemisphere to Australia, bit of a mystery to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like just about any movies - I am completely undiscriminating (I know indiscriminate is correct but I like my word) - just like being in a movie theatre I guess. I also enjoy live theatre and music. I can handle most types of music, but at home by myself I usually have classical music going continuously. I am a bit of a foodie - you know how it goes, fresh ingredients imaginatively thrown together. Indian, Thai, Italian, Greek - I just like food, but its not complete without a glass of wine. Given a choice between reading and watching TV I usually choose the book, especially the prize winning novels.
Six things I could never do without
* Respect, give it and demand it in return
* Family, friends and colleagues for mutual love and respect
* Sharing a laugh (but not AT someone)
* Blokes equivalent of the LBD (a dark suit, white shirt, subdued tie).
* something useful to do (paid or volunteer work)
* a sense of self that comes from the above together with being fit and healthy both mentally and physically
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is my purpose and how I can best realise that purpose - in other words how do I go about achieving my goals by helping others to achieve theirs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up at a cocktail bar where the ambient noise allows decent conversation, dinner at one of the better Adelaide restaurants then off to somewhere with a live band (no conversation here) and maybe a postage stamp of a dance floor and just generally running wild. Yes I still like getting home at 7am tired but happy, you might think I should be over it by now, but no - I still like it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Basically I am just an adult wrapped around a young person. I still wonder where my life is heading and I still like to cut loose and have fun.
You should message me if
You want a man like me in your life.

I don't have any bias as to what sort of person you are, but you know a bit about me - maybe enough to think we might be a positive addition in each others life.

I am pretty good about responding - so if you message me you will get a reply.
The two of us