27Saint Petersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This section will undoubtedly be a perpetual work in progress...
Allow me to additionally preface this by stating that this section is exceedingly awkward and I sound a bit scatter-brained, though in reality I can in fact carry a coherent conversation. There are too many facets of my life and persona to list, so if you're remotely curious as to who I am as an individual, I implore you to not judge me based on the following abbreviated list of likes/dislikes and goals. In fact, this opening statement says more about me than the next couple of paragraphs.

My name is Jared, and I'm in a poly marriage with my awesome wife. We both (greengirl727) joined this site to see who else is out there. I have a Kurt Vonnegut tattoo!! I appreciate most anything artistic and have a respect for anyone who expresses themselves. Though, if I'm to be honest I am a very logic/math oriented creature and can carry on discussions based in hypotheticals for hours (very cool of me, right?).

As far as activities are concerned, I enjoy the outdoors, but dislike heat (so Florida's the perfect place, right?). My wife and I love to take/plan trips to the mountains and go hiking and general forest exploring. I love hanging out downtown (Wine Madonna and The Ale and the Witch) and have recently been seriously looking into opening up my own pub/eatery called "The Beerded Tortoise". Otherwise, my career goals are focused in the field of Psychology with the ultimate goal of becoming a Professor (I will literally never leave school).

I'm not always hardcore math and logic, I enjoy culture and art, and have been known to do a creative thing or two as well, i.e. writing poetry, singing, acting, painting.

I'm really open to new and different ideas and opinions and I love discussing said ideas and opinions with those who hold them.

At times I apparently morph into this old man that has strange ideas about noise, privacy, and the good ol' days. But it, just as does any alter-ego, comes with some great perks. (Not a good explanation. In summary- Old Soul).

As I stated above, I'm in a poly marriage, but my wife and I both understand that each relationship develops at it's own pace. We're not asking someone to move in with us and do housework after day 1, but we're also not really looking for a purely sexual relationship either. We'd like to meet someone, hang out a few times and see if there's chemistry there. If so, then we move on accordingly, just like a normal dating relationship. Anyway, that was just clarification on what we're looking for (apparently there are some creepy poly couples that have ridiculous demands and rules).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an Ops Manager at a bank, but as stated above my career aspirations involve Psychology and the realm of Academia (not sure if the capitalization was required, but felt damn well necessary). I'm trying to enjoy each moment in life and to come out of my "old man" mode more often.
I’m really good at
Math/logic, making people laugh, throwing 12-16 lb objects great distances (shotput), listening, singing
The first things people usually notice about me
My epic beard and my fun personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- this list would be obscenely long, so as a brief snippet: anything vonnegut, 1984, farenheit 451 etc... Harry Potter ;)
Movies- this is nigh impossible and will need to be completed at a later date
Shows- big bang theory, family guy, seinfeld, frasier, fawlty towers, louis, many shows on history channel, science channel, discovery, and the like... Oh yeah, and TOP GEAR (the real bbc version obviosly)
Music- there are again too many bands to list, so I'll break down my preferences by percentage: 45% classic rock, 30% indie/alternative rock, 25% folk
On a side note, A LOT of NPR is absorbed as well.
Food- I love to cook and try new things and enjoy eating most evrything save odd seafood dishes
Six things I could never do without
1- my wife
2- good food
3- sex
4- apple products
5- the capacity to debate and discuss theoretical solutions to various issues, be they societal or scientific
6- laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School, future career and life goals/aspirations, math in all of its glorious forms, how to improve society and the lives of those around me, and if I'm honest, sex
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends in downtown St. Pete. I'm not much of a club guy, more of a bar/pub man.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm in a newly "open" relationship with my excessively cool wife.
You should message me if
You'd like to get to know a pretty cool guy and his awesome wife, just hang out, and see where things go.
The two of us