43 Southampton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New pics are coming, I am 3.5 stones lighter now.

I’ll keep it pretty simple. I am wrapping up a dissertation here in the UK and I may be heading back to the States in September. I’m still interested in meeting new people here, don’t really have a “type” and am open to pretty much anything.

- Honest and Direct; you will never wonder what’s on my mind
- Loyal; friends and family
- Friendly; social and communicative
- Adventurous; loves the outdoors under all weather conditions and places, not really a city person. Hiking, camping, surfing, diving, exploring anywhere and everywhere
- Low Key; easy-going, no drama, patient, understanding
- Varied Interests; archaeology, animation, neurosciences, biology, evolutionary theory

- Complete central nervous system
- Efficiently convert 02 to CO2
- Not a serial killer, or really good at it so I won’t notice (see it coming)
- Smart, funny, sweet, enjoy reading
- Shy, goofy and nerdy are pluses – no princesses please
- Educated (you don’t need an educational qualification), not bigoted as to race, ethnicity or religious beliefs
- Are passionate about something; have your own interests beyond the gym, socializing and pubs
- Not obsessed with healthy living, but average, fit, athletic body type (voluptuous is great as well)

So there you go. I’m on this site sporadically, so please if you are interested in getting in touch take a chance and drop me a message – I don’t bite.
What I’m doing with my life
Reading and getting my education on. Thinking about how much the world is a little less bright without George Carlin.
I’m really good at
- Not knowing my way around Southampton or anywhere else out here
- Being the go-to guy.
- Helping my friends.
- Efficiently converting O2 to CO2.
- Cuddling to movies for hours on end.
- Listening
- Motorcycling
- Not shaving; I am always stubbly
The first things people usually notice about me
It's all in the eyes and I am really direct.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a sucker for the classics: Platonic philosophy, Shakespeare, and of course George Carlin and Calvin and Hobbes.

Movies: Anything with a good story, but I am a sucker for horror flicks of all kinds. I don't do fad media. I finally saw the Hunger Games movie recently, and it really, really sucked. I hate over-CG'ed movies and the current trend of superhero flicks.

Shows: I don't watch much television. I used to watch the Discovery Channel, Nat Geo and the History channel before they turned into reality TV mills.

I just found some episodes of the Big Bang Theory online and started watching that though. Hilarious stuff.
The six things I could never do without
1.) My family (including my dog).
2.) My friends
3.) Natural Environments
4.) My surfboard
5.) My art
6.) Science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm fairly scatterbrained with a ton of interests, so its a bad combination. Anthropology, art and animation, starting my side-business, travel, any and all natural environments. (BTW, I'm a guy so it's pretty much assumed I'm always thinking about women....or some combination of things...and maybe Foghorn Leghorn....or the Geico Gecko...definitely Salma, full circle, huh?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Down at the local pubs or trying to find something outdoors or exciting to do for the weekend.
You should message me if have a central nervous system, are intelligent, have a good sense of humor, in decent shape, can be sure I won't need a penicillin regimen after a date or two, and don't have fleas. Well, if you have fleas we could probably get some of that stuff to put behind your neck...or a collar (they don't work as well, though). Well, maybe we should take the fleas thing on a case by case basis.