44Manassas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First things first... I am very happily married to sweetlittleme052, who I met - and fell in love with - right here on OkC. Although we're traditional in a lot of ways, we're also non-monogamous and kinky as hell... which I explain at little more below.

But first, a little about me:

Lawyer by day, Fireman by night, parent, lover, friend. And Geek, with a capital G. (I speak both Star Wars and Star Trek, and have been known to possess a d20 or two in my life. I also dig Renaissance Faires and the occasional sci-fi/anime/steampunk con.)

Generally speaking, I'm well-read and well-traveled and entirely way too curious and inquisitive for my own good. In addition, I proudly serve my community as a volunteer fireman and EMT here in Northern Virginia. However, the most important thing in my life - by far - is parenting my daughter.

The things I enjoy include good food, good beer and red wine, and great company, and I look forward to getting together with my friends as often as I can. I also very much enjoy great conversation, and it's not unusual for me to end up in a deep philosophical discussion with complete strangers about any (or all) of the Four Subjects We Don't Talk About in Polite Company: politics, religion, sex and race. (Sometimes, I think I get invited to parties and events precisely because these types of conversations spring up regularly when I'm around...)

As I mentioned above, I am very happily married to sweetlittleme052, who I met on OkC. While dating, we learned that each of us is pretty kinky (I'm pretty dominant, but in a nice sort of way, and she's on the submissive side of things, with primal tendencies), and that she's got a pretty strong heteroflexible streak. The end result is that we're probably best described as "monogam-ish" or "swinger-lite," which is why we kept our profiles active.

Currently, we're looking for a girl (preferably a sub or a primal) who wants to come play with us. If interested, please reach out directly to sweetlittleme052.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I'm a Virginia lawyer, and my practice primarily involves export compliance, international trade, and commercial transactions.

In my fire department, I'm an Engine driver and an EMT. Because a fire engine does so much (from fighting a house fire to delivering a baby), I am passionate about engine company operations. That, and I *love* driving a fire engine!

However, all of that pales beside the most important thing, by far, that I do in my life: being a Dad. My little girl is at the center of my universe - as she should be.
I’m really good at
being there when I'm needed the most.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I have a lot to say! For me, conversation is how we get to know each other. Besides, I'm curious. So there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorites here are too numerous to list, so I have grouped them by category:

Books: Mostly sci-fi/fantasy. (Who am I kidding? I've read through the entirety of the Barnes & Noble sci-fi/fantasy section...) R.I.P. Borders. You'll be sorely missed.

Movies: Again, sci-fi/fantasy, along with drama, action & adventure; just about anything that isn't horror (I don't do scary movies).

Music: Metal, rock, industrial, some R&B. But, a couple of caveats: (1) WTOP and NPR occupy presets 1 and 2 on my car radio; and (2) I am pop-culture illiterate. Most of my friends and family have stopped asking me questions like "Have you heard..." or "Have you seen.." because the answer is almost always no.

TV: NCIS, CSI, L&O: SVU, L&O: CI, History Channel, Discovery Channel, and so on. However, I don't do reality programming. I also enjoy theatre, but haven't been to see very many shows at all.

Food: Italian. Steak. Red Wine. Good Beer. Yum!
Six things I could never do without
Notwithstanding my daughter, my family and my friends, I would feel sorely put out in the absence of most of the following:

1. Coffee - esp. Starbucks (can't function without it...)
2. My car.
3. My devices.
4. Teh interwebs.
5. Books.
6. The Constitution.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter! :) Work-/client-/fire department-related issues. Current events, especially all of the Inside-the-Beltway stuff (I'm a Washingtonian and a lawyer, what else would I be doing?!). How to get the Redskins to "Trade Dan Snyder!" The novel I'm currently reading. Finding ways to get out and have fun!
On a typical Friday night I am
parenting! I have my daughter every Friday night (except for when I'm on duty), as well as every other weekend. I'm fortunate, because most Dads in my situation don't get to see their kids as much as I do - and I am eternally grateful.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm ADD, and without my meds I'd be lost. Thank you, Lord, for the gift of Adderall XR (tm).
You should message me if
you are:

• A geeky girl, geek-leaning, and/or geek-friendly;

• Someone who has a thing for geeky guys, uniforms/firemen, and/or men who read actual books - for fun, no less;

• Politically left-of-center (or willing to keep an open mind);

• Looking for great and (somewhat) intelligent conversation;

• Willing to consider someone a few years older than your stated age-range (bonus points if you agree with the statement that, "Age is just a number," because I live this as truth);

• Looking for a guy who has a stable, professional career, gives back to his community, and takes his job as a parent seriously (or, in other words, has his shit together - for the most part, anyway); or

• Are *serious* about wanting to pursue something long-term with a guy who is seriously looking for something long-term.

*Definitely* contact me if you are non-vanilla, or lifestyle, or are on FL or ALC, or would otherwise define yourself in an "alt" community... you and I might just have more in common than you think!
The two of us