SimranSF
38 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SimranSF
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi? It's weird to just list my positive traits, and yet I'm about to do just that, but only after polling family and friends. This is what they said: friendly, genuine, playful, considerate, thoughtful (this one came up a lot), hilarious, charming (thanks Mom!), chivalrous. I would be remiss if I didn't mention how modest I am after listing all of that.

Traveling is always fun and I've been fortunate to visit so many great places. My favorites? Greece, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, and India.

I’m looking for an open-minded woman with a playful sense of humor. It’d be wonderful if she has a taste for travel and exploring other cultures. Someone who’s passionate about enjoying life in the Bay Area would be a great match for me. Ultimately, I’m drawn to a woman who’s a self proclaimed lifelong learner.
What I’m doing with my life
After a long stint in finance, I decided to go back to school and get my master’s in psychology. I’m excited about future opportunities to help others through my studies. I also oil paint a couple days a week.
I’m really good at
Teaching my mentee things that took me years in finance to figure out. I volunteer with a program that offers disadvantaged youth a crash course in professionalism, and other handy skills to make it in corporate America.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I won a prize for it when I was 8.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: pupusas, dark chocolate, sushi
Music: Motown, Bloc Pary, alternative
Movies: The Godfather, Airplane, Lion King
TV: GoT, 60 Minutes, Daily Show
Books: Count of Monte Cristo, East of Eden, paint theory/history books
The six things I could never do without
1. Gamblin brand paint
2. Fresh air
3. A sense of adventure
4. Reddit (I’m admittedly an addict!)
5. New books
6. Hoodies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning and mapping out a trip to Japan to include eating the best sushi, visiting the hot springs, and of course, taking part in traditional Japanese customs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding down the week with a craft beer and good friends at Yancys or a local brewery. For a more low-key night, I can be found catching up on Silicon Valley on my DVR.
You should message me if
If you’d enjoy an afternoon outside with great conversation.
More