28 Jericho, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I currently work as a service coordinator for individuals diagnosed with developmental disabilities. I love what I do and find the social work field to be extremely rewarding. Though I received my bachelor's degree in education, after working in this field, I cannot imagine myself doing anything else.

I am a very happy, go lucky girl who smiles a lot. I am a geeky, quirky, silly person who loves to laugh and have a good time, but knows when to be serious.

I am outgoing and warm, and love learning about new things, such as new cultures or just random facts that I will never need to know (unless I find myself on jeopardy then it would all pay off!)

I love my family and my friends and feel so blessed to have so many great people in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I originally went to school for teaching, and got my bachelors degree in secondary english education, but I am currently doing social work. My job basically consists of finding services for individuals diagnosed with developmental disabilities. I have a case load of individuals who are some of the sweetest and most interesting group of people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. In this field, you learn something new everyday and I can truly say that I love what I do. I also babysit for several children whom I adore!
I’m really good at
Being charming, charismatic and entertaining.

But in all seriousness, I am a good listener and have always been a shoulder to lean on to friends and family. I have a lot of compassion for other people and I always puts others before myself.

I am also pretty good at baking. I love to bake sweets! and my sweet tooth motivates me to be a great baker :)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am always smiling and upbeat. People have also told me that I am very approachable and welcoming. I am the girl in a group of people that makes sure that everybody feels included.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Two books in particular that have been my all time favorite for as long as I can remember are: The kite runner, and a tree grows in brooklyn.
I liked the movies White Oleander, Deja Vu, knocked up, catch me if you can and many others.
I love music... Pop music, r & b, country, blues, showtunes, anything acoustic, and many oldies. I am not a big fan of rock music or techno..
I can eat pizza any day of the week. Definitly one of my favorites!
The six things I could never do without
My family
My health
My friends
Charlie - my adorable english bulldog!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things...I try to stay where my feet are, and stay in the moment :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with my friends or relaxing at home. I have several very close friends who I feel myself around. Typically we watch movies, go out for dinner, go into the city or whatever else we feel like doing. I am not a club girl, but I definitely like to let loose and dance every now and then.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have watched the movie 21 Jump Street at least 21 times.
You should message me if
You are smart, confident, and know what you want out of life. I want someone who I can talk to and be my feisty, silly self with.

You want somebody to go on adventures with, go out and have a good time with, but also have just as much fun staying in and watching a good movie with.