SingleJetsetter
36 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SingleJetsetter
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey guys.... Welcome to my profile! Thanks for visiting.

Here's the overview: I'm an all-around good guy who has yet to find his perfect match. I'm tired of hearing, "I can't believe you're still single!" It's getting old.

Friends would describe me as loyal, caring, affectionate, outgoing, and funny. I guess I'd have to agree with them! I'm a masculine guy -- though not in the beer/sports bar sense -- and am looking for someone similar. I'm height/weight proportionate and, though I'm not a gym rat, I try to go regularly. I'm no model, but I've been told that I'm decently good looking!

I recently purchased an awesome one bedroom apartment in the Mt. Vernon Square/Convention Center/Chinatown area. I love exploring all DC has to offer with new people. I also enjoy "me time." (Granted, I won't throw you out of the house, but everyone needs a little independence.) I love to keep myself informed with what's going on in the world, keeping up with politics (I went to school in DC and majored in poli sci), going out to eat, heading to the movies and theater, hanging with family and friends, and traveling the world.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work in politics, but I did a 180 and am now a flight attendant for a major airline. It's a great job with great benefits, and I love it. And by the way, it doesn't necessarily mean that I have a man in every port.... Get your head out of the gutter!
I’m really good at
... being loyal to family and friends. I'm a people person and it shows. I can put a smile on your face even when you're having a Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day!
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, then my piercing blue eyes. But really? My shoes and socks.... I'm kind of a clothes horse. Everyone needs a guilty pleasure. Mine -- fortunately or unfortunately -- is Marshall's and TJ's!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I'm a top 40 plus classic rock kind of guy. Don't judge, but favorites include Billy Joel, Elton John, U2, Brenden James, and Kelly Clarkson.

Food: I love Chinese food and sushi, and can't live without my hazelnut coffee from Dunkin'!

Books: Anything by Mitch Albom (when I want a good cry) or Augusten Burroughs. Love a good biography every once in a while, too.

Movies: I love sappy romantic comedies, dramas, & dramedies. Just don't take me to horror or sci-fi flicks.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family
2) Jetting off to exotic destinations at the drop of a hat.
3) My car - love mg little red Mini Cooper
4) My apartment (without roommates!)
5) A Democrat in the White House
6) A partner (though I'm living fine without one, I'd love to find Mr. Right)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I think I should focus a bit more on the here and now, but whatev.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends at dinner and/or a movie or, if it's been a long week, relaxing on the couch. I don't mind spending a lazy night in here and there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's save that for the second date!
You should message me if
You are single and truly looking for a relationship. Or, if you're Paul Rudd. Paul, you can message me anytime, even if you aren't looking for a relationship.

Please be respectful and outgoing, and appreciate all sorts of humor. You don't have to have a perfect body or an amazing job (so long as you're employed), but be a go-getter and have your head screwed on tight. Know what's on the front page of the The Post as opposed to the cover of People. Be able to hold a conversation, be comfortable in your own skin, and enjoy life in this great city. (And please be DDF, as I am, too.) That's not too much to ask, right?!

If anything in this profile intrigued you, drop me a line!
More