34Springfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*added 5/7/15* Moving to Springfield VA on the 18th! Starting my long trek on the 13th from Sunny California. Would love to have some new friends to show me around and introduce me to the fun stuff in town.

Well hey there. So Ill be honest here. I'm terrible at things like this. I'm shy yet very open, caring, considerate and honest to a fault. I'm generally a very positive person, but that sometimes gets overshadowed by my sarcasm.

I enjoy getting out and doing things with my friends, but because they are all pretty much married now these activities are pretty much limited to dinners and BBQ's. Now don't get me wrong, I always have fun at those and I love going, but its starting to be a bit depressing being the only single person there.

I like Hiking , Camping, Video Games , Movies, working on my house, playing with my dogs, or building Halloween props. I'm semi-decent at the last one and can get pretty inventive when I know what I want to build. Every year my friend and I build a small Haunted House for Halloween. I try to add something new each year to keep it surprising.

I'm also a total tech-head and nerd. If the title has Stars in it, there's a very high chance I love it. As for the tech-head side, I'm great with computers and technology. I love building, repairing and setting them up.

Im also real big on horror. I love horror movies, games, comics, posters, books. All of it. Top for me is Zombies. I one read a quote "The hardest thing for me to do when the zombie apocalypse is going to be hiding my excitement." Yea that sums up my zombie love pretty accurately.
What I’m doing with my life
Same as most other people out there I imagine. Just trying to make it by and stay as happy as I can possibly be. Ive been real hard set at paying off school loans, tuition, credit card bills and other debt. I'm happy to report I now owe next to nothing. Well...if you don't count the mortgage that is. So I guess at this point I spend my life working overtime and saving money. I really want to re-landscape my backyard. Ive got this huge idea in my head that I've only begun to put on paper. I know some of the stages are very expensive so... hence the saving. I know once I'm done though I'm going to be so excited and happy all the waiting will have been worth it.
I’m really good at
Fixing computers. Seriously... my bosses and coworkers constantly bring me their personal computers from home for repair. I enjoy it too, especially the hardware side of it. Im also really good at being too honest for my own good.
The first things people usually notice about me
I had to cheat on this one and ask some people I've met through OKC. So far the answers ive gotten are as follows.
"You're tall"
"You have pretty blue eyes"
"You're Real"
I guess I cant really argue any of those... but ill add more as answers come in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think I'll break this one up a bit.

Movies/TV:Well, I'm a huge horror fan. I was raised on Tales from the Crypt and Nightmare on Elm Street. So yes, I do have all those on DVD. Dexter, Supernatural (which by the way inspired the names for my German Shepherds), Smallville, Star Wars, Star Trek, Spartacus, The Walking Dead and so on.

Books: Anything by Steven King, Dean Koontz, Larry Correia's Monster Hunter Series, Zombie Survival Guides, Mira Grant's Newsflesh series and some R.A. Salvatore

Music: In no specific order, Avenged Sevenfold, Crowded House, Kansas, Journey, Blue Oyster Cult, Rise Against, Metallica, Bush, Rammstein, Bill Withers. Bryan Adams, Lily Allen, Al Yankovich, Third Eye Blind, 30 Seconds to Mars, Drowning Pool, Sum 41, Linkin Park, Saving Abel, System of a Down, Godsmack, Lynard Skynard, Breaking Benjamin..just to name a few.

Food: Mexican, Chinese, Sushi, Japanese, Italian
Six things I could never do without
My Dogs Samantha and Dean
Cell Phone
Hiking Trails
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The completion of my backyard. I'm constantly re-designing it in my head. Tree wells, Patios, Fire Pits, Bamboo, waterfalls, awnings, really cool drop down projector systems. All sorts of things. Other than that I spend a lot of time thinking about finding someone to share my life with, and what the future will bring.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about where I want to travel sometime in my life. Two places top the list. Italy after I learn more Italian. And Australia to go diving with the great whites off the barrier reef.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical Friday night I'm usually staying in. I normally take that time to do some cleaning around the house, play a video game or catch up on some movies I haven't gotten around too yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a zombie survival plan.
You should message me if
You want to have fun. Whether that be hiking, coffee, a movie, games, whatever. Or if you want a friend. Im new to Springfield and the surrounding areas. Moving in May 18th 2015 all the way from Sunny California, so I know nobody at all.
The two of us