SkeptiCoyote
31 Saint John, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SkeptiCoyote
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 28-year-old geek girl living on the north end of Saint John, NB with my husband and two cats.

I'm mostly here to meet new friends, since the relationship thing is pretty much taken care of. Feel free to drop me a line if you would like to chat. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working at Xerox full-time, which is pretty great. Aside from my full-time job, I sell art commissions online for fun/profit and I'm currently working on a novel that I may or may not try to publish someday. Besides all that, I'm carving out a happy life with my husband and house of critters (two cats and a tank full of guppies), hanging out with my friends on the weekends and looking to meet new and exciting people through this and other websites.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty decent artist, or so I've been told. I think I'd be a much better writer if I had more time to sit down and write. I'm a pretty all right singer, though I haven't had formal training in almost 10 years. My brain absorbs stupid amounts of useless trivia and I'm pretty awesome at old video games. Not new ones, though!
The first things people usually notice about me
- My height... I'm only a little over 5' tall
- My hair... it is short and spiky
- My clothes... geek chic and retro all the way
- My eyes... I think they're really pretty!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
"A Song of Ice and Fire" by George RR Martin
"Someplace to be Flying" by Charles de Lint
"Kitchen Confidential" by Anthony Bourdain

Movies:
Jurassic Park
Beauty and the Beast
The Lion King

Music:
Jesse Cook, Jesse Cook, Jesse Cook. I like pretty much everything, but he's my man.

Food:
Anything spicy. Right now I'm on a Jamaican kick.
The six things I could never do without
1. Someone or something to cuddle. Mostly pets.
2. Art supplies... something to doodle on.
3. Music. I am nuts without an MP3 player hooked into my brain.
4. Caffeine.
5. My friends.
6. Chocolate. Hell yes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about going back to school and moving to Dartmouth, where I'm going to be in ten years, and the dozens of art and writing projects that I have on my plate at any given time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home after work with a beer, or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing to my cats. They don't complain.
You should message me if
If you are looking to hang out, chat, have a few drinks. I'm always looking for new friends.
More