40 Laramie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m an outdoor guy always seeking a great view. I like to be active year round biking, backcountry skiing, and hiking with my dogs. I don't think I would be happy living anywhere that doesn't have snow and mountains! During the winter, I'm always seeking out the powder turns, mountain biking is where it's at during the spring and summer. I'd love to share my favorite trails!

But I'm not completely defined by outdoor pursuits. I love learning and never want to stop. If I can ever find the time I would like to take guitar lessons, a dancing class, or learn to speak Spanish. I spend a lot of time reading news and analysis, and I find history captivating. I like to consider myself an epicurean. I love to eat, and eat well! I feel fortunate that Laramie, for what a small rural town it is, really has quite a few good restaurants.
What I’m doing with my life
Bringing home the bacon full time, and always playing on the weekends!
I’m really good at
Chucking myself off mountains in a semi-controlled manner. I didn't realize it until searching for photos to post on OKCupid, but there are very few photos of me where I'm not wearing sunglasses and a helmet. In real life I'm good at troubleshooting and analyzing technical problems. Around age 25 I stumbled into a career in IT and it has been a good fit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really like corgis. People I've met a time or two, but haven't seen too often, usually remember as the guy with the cute dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I should read more, but usually only get around to it while travelling or for school. I have bookworm friends that steer me in the right direction, and I have a stack of books awaiting my attention. Recent books that I have really enjoyed are Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, Lost in Shangri-La, Snow Crash, Slaughterhouse Five, and (somewhat embarrassingly) The Hunger Games (the first one in particular was very good, the sequels - meh).

I really enjoy "good" movies, and going to see a new movie is one of my favorite ways to spend an evening. Pulp fiction is one of my favorite movies. In fact, I named one of my dogs after the character "Jules".

Generally I like Indie, Alternative, and Electronica. In that order.
The six things I could never do without
My corgi pups, great places to go play (snow, mountains, deserts) good food, being challenged and satisfied with my job, good music, and good friends!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The coming zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out for dinner and drinks with friends, or just staying at home watching a movie with the dogs!
You should message me if
If you think getting outdoors and enjoying the sun and clean air is a good time!