SleepyAndHungry
28 Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SleepyAndHungry
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm:
- easy-going (smiling and laughing is my art)
- curious (an engineer and avid traveler)
- witty (was told I should do standup or hold my own show)
- adventurous (have you eaten ant asses in Colombia or stewed bull frog?)
- down-to-earth (I lost my pedestal and high horse somewhere in college)
- insightful/observant (good at impersonation)
- bright/smart (not my word but friends'; my college transcript says otherwise)
- lactose tolerant (I can stand cheesy jokes, and I love cheese and ice cream)
- organized (if you haven't noticed)

I am a workaholic. Maybe to an extent debilitating haha. For me, I find solace in being productive and continuously improving myself, so that everyday I begin with the best version of myself out the door.

Friends and acquaintances have described me as hybrid mix of Jack Black, Robin Williams, and Doc from Back to The Future. Impressionable, they say...Honestly, no clue what everyone's talking about.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm work at Pokemon.

Finding opportunity to travel...on a budget. It's still a wild adventure!
I’m really good at
Socializing, reading, holding intellectual conversation, fixing and repairing things, organizing, making desserts, cooking, and cleaning dishes (strange, I know, but soothing).

I'm very good at talking to strangers by bus stops.

I'm really good at learning (languages, programming).

For some strange reason, people have a strong tendency to overshare their life with me. I'm told that I have disarming and non-judging demeanor; I guess CIA should have hired me for interrogation...haha
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually talkative, friendly, occasionally quite comical. My energy and enthusiasm more than often can be overwhelming based on various topics.

I'm modest. I have met enough arrogant, cocky, dickheaded and pathetic assholes to convince myself not to be one. I enjoy exceeding expectations. That being said, I'd rather be judged by my character instead of my words.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Of Mice and Men, Hamlet, Great Gatsby, The Things They Carried, Flowers for Algernon (sad book =[).

Movies: everything

Shows: Arrested Development, Archer, Bobs Burgers, Nova, NPR, Walking Dead, House of Cards

Music: R&B, indie rock, folk

Food: anything organic. ALMOST anything. Oh, and spice.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Authentic "Ethnic" Food
Family/Friends
Toilet (as an avid traveler, I miss this the most)
Floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-whether I should work for big corporations, become full-time consultant/contractor, or start my own company...

-high school education should include collegiate topics

-my next adventure: visiting Montana and camping beneath the skies during summer meteor showers; scuba diving in the Puget Sound.

-Traveling: Machu Picchu, Egypt, Guatemala, Amazon River, Morocco, Spain, Australia, Sahara, Tanzania, Istanbul, Czech Republic (beers).

-What stage name I'd have if I was a rapper or a pornstar or secret agent.

-why nobody thought it was important to teach me about taxes, unemployment benefits, and investment instead of calculus and engineering...

-why I'm always the one giving better massage and not receiving. I'd clone myself just for a massage or get a time machine to get a massage from myself. I just might swing the other way for a good massage...

-why we invest in Wall Street but not our teachers.

-feminism, gender inequality and social justices: why are we sweeping it underneath the rug?
On a typical Friday night I am
Celebrating some party, watching Netflix, going out to bars, family, reading book, studying ,or working late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
-I like Spongebob Squarepants.

-I like books and I like book clubs.

-I sometimes tear up if movies get emotional or moving. (Manly tears)

-I recently moved back home to live and support my parents financially; my mom lost her job. I am a family man and I am currently the primary bread earner for my family until my parents get back on their feet. If this is a deal breaker, then maybe we just are not compatible.
You should message me if
-you like food (and eat vegetables)

-you're not afraid to be spontaneous and be adventurous

-you read books
More