Smile4Me2011
29 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Smile4Me2011
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there!

I am a dabbler. I like to dabble. Commitment to experiences is not something I do; instead, I do most things once and then want something incomparably new.

Except for boys. I like to keep those around. If they're good. Really good. And grudges. I keep those around too.

I am in a loving short distance (read: live in) open relationship with Dithilli. Looking for non-primary partners to explore the city with, and potentially date. Open to short and long term relationships, and not so much NSA ones.

Live in Oakland, work in SF. I want someone to eat, dance, shop, walk around, and watch movies with! I do love formal wear... and there isn't a lot of reason to wear anything in Oakland other than a kevlar vest and a stoned expression. C'est la vie.

Except for all the underground parties, but I always go to those before anyone's there and leave before anyone shows, because I'm cool like that.

I am most happiest when I'm warm, well-rested, and I've dined extravagantly. Given that I'm often cold, tired, and hungry, lazy brunches make for good dates. Except I have to wake up. Brunch at 1pm is ideal.

TLDR; tempt me with brunch. TEMPT ME.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a BBA, a triple-major in Marketing, Management and International Business, with a minor in French. Not sure how that's relevant these days.

Corporate retail day job in the beauty industry aside, I am a dancer, foodie, musical-lover, explorer, and connoisseur of the finer things in life.
I’m really good at
Trying new things. In Gaston's voice..."No.... one.... tries stuff like Lena, in the buff like Lena, no one whines this loud when it gets tough like Lena! I use new things in all of my INSTAGRAMING! My, what a gal, that Lena!"

Variety is the spice of life and having an open mind is very important to understanding others and yourself, which leads to happiness. Although I do know a lot of happy people who do the same thing every day, so I assume they're just not spicy.

Being random, with an eclectic mix of hobbies, which develops from point número uno. I enjoy archery, acroyoga, rock climbing, pole dancing, crafting, circus arts, and more. And my favorite one of them all is "more."

Being honest. I'm opinionated. If you let me open my mouth, I'll tell you what you're doing wrong.

Dancing. More so in ballroom, blues fusion, and salsa/bachata. I love a good cha, west coast swing, or quickstep! I dabble at ballet and jazz, and like to pretend I can hip hop. But I ain't so hippity hop.

Learning and being curious. Teach me something new and I'll be intrigued for minutes! Whole minutes!

Socializing. I love meeting new people and building new connections. I'm a social network freak.

Eating and being a foodie. Love sushi and curry and Italian and every cuisine in between. I love sweets - anything chocolately will melt my heart.

Laughing. Chuckling. Giggling. Sneaking in a snort here and there when I'm really enjoying life. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My legs. I'm tall for a little Chinese girl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Jacqueline Carey's Kushiel's series, Laurell Hamilton series, Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games trilogy. The Freakonomics set. Dan Brown, James Patterson, John Grisham.

Movies - Moulin Rouge, Avatar, Inception, Usual Suspects, Dirty Dancing, Disneys movies!

TV shows - Nikita, Dexter, Grey's Anatomy, Glee, Bones, True Blood, Gossip Girl

Music - Love Top 40s pop and basically anything I can dance to. Think Fun and Pink. And Boy Bands. Not particularly fond of house, rap, techno. I'll do country though, and certain genres of electronic. I appreciate operas and classical music as well.

Food - there's not much I don't like. Indian, Japanese, Italian, American comfort food... love it all. Though I will admit, I'm not a fan of foods with high amounts of vinegar (mustard, olives, blue cheese) or goat (feta cheese, lamb) flavors.
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends are a given, so...

1. iPhone - it keeps me safe and connected
2. Moisturizers - chapstick and lotion!
3. Heavy blankets (and socks) - I get cold easily :(
4. Heels - I'm a fashionista
5. Water bottles - I have a weird fear of tap water
6. Coffee (+ flavored creamer, sugar, milk, and whipped cream)!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
tomorrow.

I don't spend a lot of time thinking about religion, politics, or sports.
On a typical Friday night I am
a) dancing
b) lazyin' night in
c) restaurant exploring
d) traveling
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like toys.
You should message me if
You understand I have a primary partner I am committed to, and this is NOT a sex profile.

You're looking for someone to adventure with.

You partner dance. Or figure skate.

You're a Certified Massage Therapist. I have a terrible knot under my right shoulder. For Reals.

You are open, intelligent, fun and very importantly, patient! It takes a certain someone to bear with me. And I'm rarely on time.

You're eloquent, and can impress a woman with words. You have a heart, know how to spell, and use proper grammar. I'm very discriminating when it comes to first messages. You get one shot, make it count.

You have a life - I'm not here to complete anyone; I actually might take part of your soul.

You like a challenge.

You're not an Asian man. Sorry, I've found very few Asian men attractive. I keep seeing my dad in all the Asian men I meet and that is not encouraging.

Not saying they don't exist but let's not pretend, you're not "the guy."
More