69Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy going out to a dinner and a show as well as staying home, having a meal and watching a good movie. I like being outdoors when the weather I warm and indoors when the weather is cold. I like to bowl and play golf. I also enjoy playing computer games and board games. At this point in my life, I am just a happy carefree kind of guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been retired for some time now and nearly finished with raising 3 boys (the youngest is 17). it has been a hard job, but to this point very rewarding. I work hard at being a stay-at-home dad and helping the neighbors.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. I never really asked anyone that question about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are The Mote in God's Eye, Don't Know Much About Geography and The Perfect Storm. I do not like horror films. I really like old movies and action films. I enjoy almost all kinds of music except acid rock and rap. I enjoy most foods but I have to be careful of creams.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, Crunchy Cheetos, a cup of hot tea, flowers, and jeans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering what life has next in store for me
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is a catchall day. I could be doing anything from going out to a show or dinner to staying home and enjoying the boys and their friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
you are interested in meeting a nice guy who's glass is always half full.
The two of us