45Cedar Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for a friend who will accept me for who I am.

I’m a quiet and reserved person. Shy when I first get to know you but can be spontaneous. I have a good sense of humor and easy going.

I like to do the following:
Dinner & a movie in or out
Playing cards (don’t play poker)
Support local bands and am flexible w/music.
Camping & being outdoors when the weather is nice.
In the winter the occasional downhill ski trips. (Not very good at it so I stay on the easy slopes.) Travel
Walking/biking on trails with the dog
Wine tasting
Hanging out with friends/family

Love to take vacations where there is a beach involved. I find it relaxing sitting on the beach listening to the ocean waves. My recent vacations have been to the ABQ New Mexico Balloon Festival and multiple trips to Florida to spend quality time with the niece & nephew.

I have no children but I’m fine if the other person has kids.

After having to put my old faithful rough coated sable collie companion of almost 13 yrs down I adopted/rescued a sable/merle rough coated collie/australian shepherd pup. She’s my fury 4 legged kid full of energy & has puppy ADD at times.

I’ve worked in the office 22 yrs for a local manufacturer.

I want to some day in the future get involved in the collie/aussie rescues and become a foster parent to collies/aussies in need of a good home. I love the breeds. They are great companions if you don’t mind their hair.

I read mysteries and romance.

I want someone who wants to spend time w/me. I’m looking for a friend/companion. Someone who appreciates me.

I’m tired of the dating mind games.

Meet somewhere for drinks and/or dinner or both where we can meet and chat to get to know each other better. We could also do a walk in a park as long as you don't mind I bring my crazy & loveable puppy w/me. My ideal date must like or learn to tolerate the herding dog family being someday I want to become a foster home to collies/australian shepherds.
What I’m doing with my life
I take each day by day. Never know what is ahead of you.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet until I get to know you.
Six things I could never do without
My pets
Laptop/Smart phone
On a typical Friday night I am
With family or friends. Some Friday evenings I unwind with my parrothead friends.
The two of us