27Glenolden, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name's Matt. I consider myself an honest, old-fashioned guy. I like to keep chivalry alive and well, and have plenty of respect for women in general, which I feel society is currently lacking a bit. As a friend, I am extremely out-going, spunky/random/quirky, and am always there to lend a shoulder of support to a friend. Dating-wise, I can be shy around girls I like. I can talk to them okay, sometimes I'm too nervous, but I have a lot of trouble taking it past that next step. This is not because of me not liking who I am. On the contrary, I love who I am! I'm just afraid of rejection. As for my perfect match, I think she'd be somewhat like me, but also complement me, but I'm not completely sure. I just know that she'd be my true love AND a best friend!

Oh, and another thing, I LOVE dogs! Later on when I have a family, I'd like to have at least 2 dogs.

If you want to know the basic story of my life. listen to I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For by U2 AND Chances by Five For Fighting.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a student on leave (due to health reasons) at Penn State University, and I'm planning and determined to return soon! Right now I work at a PetSmart PetsHotel, and I love it!
I’m really good at
Being a good friend and video games. (Don't worry video games aren't my life, I'd much rather hang with a special someone, but they are my favorite thing to do when I have free time to myself.)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my easy-going personality, and apparently I look like Harry Potter...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter series are the only books I enjoy

Movies: any scary/ghost movies, comedies, but not really dumb ones like Superbad and that crap, and at the moment not romantic comedies, just because it's like a tease for me right now. Some action and sports movies too. favorite movie of all time: The Sandlot

Shows: Geez, umm... Seinfeld, 24, The Walking Dead, House, Family Guy, Boy Meets World. Sports: Football, then baseball. Also like hockey, college basketball, NASCAR, playing golf, and sometimes WWE.

Music: mainly classic rock and also some 90s- current rock. Country's okay, Pop, Rap, Hip-Hop, Techno, all of that is crap, I don't judge anybody who likes them, but don't expect me to enjoy listening to those genres.

Food: too much to elaborate on lol, you'll find out on our dates what food I like
Six things I could never do without
My Family
My Friends
Classic Rock
the dogs I work with/memories of my childhood pet Jake
good food lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I need and haven't got, which is why I'm here!
On a typical Friday night I am
When my friends aren't busy, hanging with them, when they are, video games
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've only been in one relationship before
You should message me if
you like the kind of guy I seem to be, and/or wanna get to know me better!

Don't message me if you just want to hook up, I'm not about that. I want love, not pleasure.

Don't message me if you don't live anywhere near me, especially outside the U.S.

Also, I'm not interested in transgendered people. I'm sorry people, I have no problem with you guys at all, I realize you have a tough life with all that, but I'm just not interested.
The two of us