SmoothRun
44 San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SmoothRun
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just ask me.

Quick list:
Father/Son/Brother
Professional with 20 years in the department
Born in Hawaii with family roots still there
Private school educated in the Bay Area (Catholic School)
I've travelled the world and can hold a conversation
I grew up with muscle cars and know my way around most mechanical things, or will figure it out
Easy going, but intense and at my best when the heat is on and I'm needed or called upon
Honest
Dependable
Supportive
Loyal
Romantic/Affectonate
Always striving to better myself
Enjoy cooking for others, bbqing, and sharing great meals. I cleanup after myself, also
Jeans and t-shirt but can rock a suit and tie too
Old fashioned but open and progressive at the same time
Best of all, I'm not perfect!

I'm looking to spend time with someone that's happy and secure with themselves. Honesty, being open and a willingness to grow are important. Someone who is fun loving, intelligent, loves to laugh and make others laugh, kind and is warm to others, willing to take a few risks and be adventurous.

Always down for catching a Giants game. Late night ride on the bike into SF for a cup of coffee or Manhattan and take in the city's views. Jumping into the car and heading up or down Highway 1. Road trip to Vegas or Tahoe for a couple of days.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying the ride and living in the present

Balancing life

Looking for new experiences and adventures
I’m really good at
Filling out questionnaires while having a glass of wine or scotch!

My job

Building, tearing down or fixing stuff

Sharpening pencils

Sarcasm

Word Scramble

Useless trivia

Giving back massages

Making Owies feel better

Defusing a bad situation

Grilling
The first things people usually notice about me
I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Art of Racing In the Rain/ Iron War/ Let The Great World Spin/ The Descendents/ Game of Thrones/ A lot of Classics/ No Country For Old Men/the Road/ Red Dragon/ All Over Coffee/ Calvin & Hobbes/ Bloom County-Outland-Opus

Movies: Spectre, South Paw. Too many to list. Anything with San Francisco as a backdrop.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Black Sails, Banshee, The Leftovers, The Walking Dead.

Music: Foo Fighters! Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Death Cab, U2, Maroon 5, Pink!, Jack Johnson, Mumford and Sons, RHCP, Gary Clark, Jr., Iz and some good slack key. But I listen to everything 60's-Current... SRV, Marley, Beatles, Journey, Van Halen, Old School Hip Hop, EWF, Marvin, Al Green, ZBB, even the King!

Food: Sushi, a perfect ribeye steak or prime rib, Mex, dim sum, Indian, a great burger, most anything
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends

Food

Music

Sunlight

Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I make today better than yesterday?

Hawai'i, sooner rather than later.

The next adventure/vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends... Are you feeling adventurous?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not in cyberspace, dear. ;-)
You should message me if
You'd like to.
More