Smurf1977
38 Weybridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Smurf1977
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Kind and passionate guy with a love of music, creativity and a relaxed life. Recently out of an 11 year relationship; I'm new to the dating scene and despite being on the shy side would open my heart again to the right gentleman :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work in the Financial Services industry as a Claims Management Specialist with some Occupational Health involvement.

I sing with London's newest Acapella group and have recently sold out at Edinburgh.

I have 6 Godkids that I adore :)

I have a lovely dog that loves long walks and cuddles.
I’m really good at
Singing, massage, shopping.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile. Sensitivity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading The Help.. A book I've been meaning to get to for some time. Didn't want to watch the film in case it fell short of my expectations - like so many books to films do!
I love the cinema, but early or very late doors to avoid the noisy eaters and phone junkies!
Music?! Where do I start?! Everything and anything from 50's, Rock, R&B, Opera, Classical, 60's, 70's, Fleetwood Mac, Bjork, Joni Mitchell, Aluna George, Nanci Griffith, Folk, Duran Duran, Prince, Human League, Thomas Dybdhal, Seal, Sam Smith, Disclosure, Aloe Blac, Les Swingle Singers, Choral music, Brass Band, Big Band, Latin (some Jazz, some not)... So erm, yeah, music features a lot with me :)
Tv?? Everything American! 30 Rock, Modern Family, The Office US, Mom, Will and Grace, Everybody Loves Raymond, The Big Bang Theory.. Love some classic dramas too like The Bridge, Breaking Bad, Forbrydelsen, Broadchurch, Poirot (with my Mum and a cup of tea:)
This said.. Always open to new things and love suggestions for new things!
The six things I could never do without
Only six?!
Smile
Bananas
Music
Foreskin
Cigarettes
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A big lottery win to buy a massive old disused office block to convert into a safe house for homeless teens with with GP access, counselling, a cinema and good food :)
AND.. A huge field full of knackered old donkeys for me :)
More