SmyrnaDad
48Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SmyrnaDad
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Clearwater in Feb of 2016. I am originally from the Nashville Tn area. I have two great kids that are getting more independent by the day and I have two of the cutest rescue dogs you can find. All in all a great little group at my place.

I have been a martial artist most of my life. No, I can't do flips and 8 foot kicks any more but that is for younger people. I am proud to be part of the Mudder Legion (ran 2 Tough Mudders in a row) and have run most of the other popular mud runs around here. My kids and I spend most of our weekends now either at the beach or working with a few different charity groups.

I am also a hard-core nerd. I design cool things and print them out on one of my 3D printers. I help my kids design and implement electronics into the costumes they make and use for the charity events. I am an avid photographer too. I am usually the guy with the Nikon at the ready at the events we attend. My job is also quite nerdy. I help large companies manage software contracts and compliance. I travel quite a bit and love it. I am always up for a quick weekend getaway with the right person. I keep a annual pass to Universal if you like the parks!

Other than that I am what a lot of women do not want. I am consistent, reliable, smart and funny with a great job I love. Oh wait. Those are the things they DO say they want. What I am not is 6'3 with a swimmers build. If you want physical perfection I wish you the best of luck. I teach tae kwon do, love to swim, play Airsoft (it's like paintball) and I love a day of kayaking but I am not a small guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend most of my free time raising my two kids. The things I do around that are working at a technical job, training and teaching martial arts, lots of photography and weekend trips when I can swing it.
I’m really good at
I am really good at being good. :-)

I have been a black belt for half my life so I am pretty good at a few styles of martial arts.

I am a pretty good photographer specializing in (you guessed it!) martial artists but I shoot just about anything that I can see.
The first things people usually notice about me
My presence. I have been told I make a wave when I come in a room and I don't think they are just talking about my size. I am very confident and I believe it shows.

The things I have been told people notice are my eyes and lips. My eyes because I hold eye contact a lot and my lips because "they make a perfect cupids bow". Apparently that is something women notice because I never did.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books -
Many lives, Many Masters. -- it changed my world.

Anything by Robert Jordan or Reymond Feist

Movies -- I go to the drive in at least once a month. I love whatever I see there. Other than that I like action and comedy and can only be found in a chick flick if my date really wants to see it. Sometimes not even then. I guess I get enough drama in the real world.

TV -- I watch very little of the classic network shows. The rare exception right now is Big Bang Theory. For the most part my tv (when its on) stays on H2, Discovery, DIY, etc.

Food --
I like simple foods. Highly exotic foods usually irritate me. It's not that I don't eat them, I just don't go out of my way for it. There is nothing wrong with just eating what you love and I love Mexican! Granted I can't eat as much of it as I would like it is always an option.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My camera
TaeKwonDo
My toys (computer, iPhone, iPad)
Someone to spoil
A sixth thing to be named later
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I need to do over the next few days, few weeks, months and occasionally years. I like to plan ahead so I don't get caught off guard.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at TaeKwonDo or Pier 60 with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty open about everything but no way am I listing it all here. :-)
You should message me if
You understand the life of a devoted single parent, love to laugh, are self-sufficient and like guys that aren't the jealous, clingy types. One thing that is a deal-breaker for me is that I can't date a smoker. I can sometimes go into smoky places for live music or other fun nights out but I couldn't be around it all the time.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion