Snailracer
50 Olympia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Snailracer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a stable living situation, and lots of free time. I have a BS in Computer Science and an AS in Electrical Engineering. I enjoy eating out, or cooking at home, I don't drink at bars, though slow dancing can be nice, and maybe some Karaoke. I like math puzzles, sudoku, reading science fiction books. I know how to camp and hunt, but don't often. I grew up in the northwest, I'm a quarter Norwegian, mostly white, but have some native american ancestry. I watch TV a bit, I also watch videos on the computer.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm looking to socialize more. I really like to help people grow, and be in charge. I like building and fixing things, and have an artistic side.
I’m really good at
Computer stuff! Cooking, math.

Math: I've done quite a few of the Project Euler problems, enough to have fun with it anyway. My education background really skipped some of the more obscure math things, so it is interesting seeing what genius level minds come up with for problems they think are interesting, challenging, but not impossible. Really, I'm better at the programming parts than remembering theorem names.

I like to cook, it's probably nothing like pro-chef stuff, but I can make most stuff. I have a few boxes of recipe cards, and you can always look up recipes online. I can make stuff like spaghetti from scratch, or at least not like dumping a jar of sauce on some noodles. And sometimes it's better to go for comfort foods that are packaged anyways, still it's nice to know how to do mac and cheese from scratch even if Kraft somehow has some positive childhood memory attached.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, sometimes little kids point at me in the supermarket, it's cute.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy science fiction books, but I haven't been reading much print lately. At one point I was reading about 10-20 books a month. I just sort of got tired of it.

I also enjoy most movies, fantasies, adventures, dramas. I don't care all that much for comedies, they seem to not be very funny a lot of times, though romantic comedies are sweet.

I record shows I'm interested in from cable on DVR, how did we used to do without a DVR?

Normally I listen to a mix of rock and roll and alternative rock, Green Day, a little bit of oldies like Buddy Holly and Ray Charles, some hard rock, some techno, some r+b. Most rap songs are really hard for me to listen to, so I don't.

Norwegian foods for the holidays. Pickled herring, futtimon, koompa, and smoked salmon. There's usually also elk or deer meat, and summer sausage. Then there's all the American takes on food, lasagne, spaghetti, casseroles, pies, cakes. And of course canned stuff, jams, zucchini relish, apple sauce, fish.
The six things I could never do without
Love, trust, sex, communication, hope, personal growth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, sex, politics, the world.
The breakup of the family unit, the massive increases in the divorce rates, social roles, the nature of patience, nuclear proliferation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out catching the local scene, making friends, and being myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Firefox, and dislike people telling me what to do.
You should message me if
Message me if you think I'm cute, want to know more about me, or for any other reason you might think up. Really, message me. I don't care if a woman contacts first. I'm a good listener, and I have a big heart.
More