34Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello ladies! My name is Chris and I live in the Ballantyne area. I am awful at describing myself but here goes my best shot. I wouldn't call myself a Charlotte native but it sure seems like I am. I have been here since 1990 and have fallen in love with this city. I am originally from Ohio. If I am not at work I spend my time hanging out with my family and friends, working out at the gym, at the pool or lake, relaxing at my place, or watching one of my favorite sports teams. If you are a Panthers, UNC, Ohio State, or a Red Sox fan then you already have a head start on the other girls. I don't want to make this too long because then we will have nothing to talk about on our first date but I would like to say that I am one of the few remaining men that believe chivalry is NOT dead and I treat women how they should be treated.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work for an insurance company here in Charlotte as an admin assistant. It's not my dream job but at least I have a job. My real passion is meeting and event planning.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a good friend, making people laugh, having a good time, and being there for my friends and family when they are having problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people usually notice about me is my outgoing personality and my sarcasm. If you can not handle sarcasm or smartass comments I would not bother messaging me. I'd love to find someone who can spit it right back at me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Too many to list but if i had to pick some Hangover, Top Gun, Casino, Godfather triology, Mobsters, Wedding Crashers, Old School. TV Shows: CSI Miami, House, ESPN, The Office, Scrubs, Iron Chef, Top Chef, Family Guy, Modern Family, Monday Night Football, Lie to Me, and anything on the Food Network and Travel Channel

Music: I like all kinds-rap, 80s, 90s, pop, country, rock. Anything except classical or heavy metal.

Books: The Bible, Self-improvement, Inspirational, and any good book I can enjoy at the lake or the beach.
Six things I could never do without
Well other than listing the normal stuff that no one could live without such as family, friends, my dog, and my car the six things I could never live without:

1. God
2. Sports and ESPN
3. My phone
4. Any body of water
5. Mountain Dew(It's my coffee)
6. My ipod
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend alot of time thinking about my future. Where I am going, who I am becoming, my self being, and the health and wellness of my friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are usually the nights I stay in but if I am out Friday or even Saturday I like to spend my time at Brazzwell's or Andrew Blair's on Montford or uptown at town tavern, epicentre, or Prohibition. During the summer months I like to spend my weekends down at my family's lake house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Now it wouldn't be private anymore if I told you, right?
You should message me if
You like what you have read, you like sports, you like to have a good time, enjoy being on the water, like to work out and if you have a good head on your shoulders. I also am looking for a girl that is a Christian. I have recently gotten back into going to church and becoming a better Christian. I would love to find someone that I can share that with.
The two of us