58Bainbridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow those pictures really make me look old! Can you tell having my picture taken is not a favorite activity of mine? Life is too short and precious to not enjoy it and have some fun along the way. And maybe just a little mischevious fun too. What do I consider fun? It depends on the mood. Camping/fishing, a picnic and a walk thru the park, dinner and a movie. I like browsing thru flea markets or an occaisonal NASCAR race. A quiet evening at home, a steak on the grill, or just relaxing on the porch with a couple beers. I would love to share these adventures with someone special. I'm very laid back and easy-going!

I am sincere, fun-loving, and old fashioned.

I'm shy, quiet, and socially awkward...who am I kidding? I have no social life!

Ahhh...but the truth is I work way too much and rarely get the chance to engage in any of those favorite activities.

Not good at this selling myself part. It feels like a job application.
Goals: Looking for a "job" with exciting opportunities and possible a chance for advancement to something more.
Education: School of hard knocks and on the job education. Graduated with honors!
Work History: Many years of experience. Left my previous job due to the lack of integrity of my partner.

(Note I use the terms "job" and "work" as tongue-in-cheek here.)
What I’m doing with my life
Re-evaluating life and learning from past experiences. Looking to put some fun back into life. When did it all get so serious that I stopped having fun?
I’m really good at
Not listening to that little voice in my head. You know the one that says "you shouldn't go there."
The first things people usually notice about me
My baby blue eyes!
On the surface I appear to be the nice quiet gentle type. (I've really got a lot of people fooled.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Love light hearted comedies also adventure and crime dramas.
Music: I'll listen to just about anything except opera, metal and rap. My favorites range from ballads and folk songs by Harry Chapin to Gaither Homecoming Concerts. Classic rock, Southern rock, disco, Country Southern Gospel, NGDB(see below) and Alan Jackson are all in my CD player right now. (yes, you read that right, I did admit to disco even though I can't dance)
Foods: Simple foods like a burger or steak on the grill. Pizza and wings. Pasta. Chinese Buffet.
Six things I could never do without
a job (unless I win the lottery)
a vehicle
occasional down time to just relax and veg out (maybe do some fishing)
My bedroom slippers and flannel sleep pants
my wit (sarcastic as it is sometimes)
a sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmmmm... what's on every man's mind at least 60 minutes each hour? Hint: It's not food!
The future, the past, learning from my mistakes.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually working...I mostly work second shift right now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't believe how much I am like the charachter "Mike Heck" on "The Middle"
You should message me if
Does my "job application" meet your requirements? Need to know more and arrange for a personal interview?
You are sincere, honest, and looking for someone to share some good times.
You would like to get to know me and my sometimes warped sense of humor.
1000 bonus points if you know what NGDB is from my music list. If you can't figure it out and it's one of those things that will keep you up all night, then message me or IM me and I'll give you a clue.
The two of us