SoPhil
28Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SoPhil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let me get back to you on this one. I want to write a really good one and have it rhyme.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in a cozy neighborhood in Brooklyn while working in midtown as a producer at a kids TV network while going to grad school part time - then finding as much time for fun in between. Writing/working on sketch comedy, traveling, playing volleyball, going for coffee walks with friends around town.
I’m really good at
Enjoying roller coasters, cooking salmon for dinner, whistling, parallel parking, making lists, finding great things to do in the city, waiting for autumn to arrive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty upbeat and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: How to Win Friends & Influence People, The Four Agreements, Dandelion Wine
Movies: Jumanji, Hocus Pocus, Marlon Brando films, documentaries
TV: SNL, GoT, House of Cards
Music: Pop, folky stuff
Food: Red Wine, Egg plant parm, cheese cake, ghnocci, kale salads
Six things I could never do without
Friends/family, sunshine, music, my bed, parks/trees, a tooth brush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where to travel to next, what I'd do on a quintessential autumn Saturday, my five-year plan.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for a good bar to dance and drink with friends OR blanket/couch/pizza/red wine/Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to fast forward through the part in The Little Mermaid VHS tape where Ursella becomes a giant sea monster until I was probably 8 yrs because it was too scary.
You should message me if
You'd consider yourself a nice guy next door with a sense of humility and adventure. And can maybe grow some scruff and toss a football.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion