Sockmonkeylove
41 Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sockmonkeylove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello - I'm a creative, quiet, and reflective person. I enjoy outdoor activities like running, cycling, and rowing. I enjoy visiting local coffee houses for music (and coffee). I am close with my family, and like to travel as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a junior high teacher. I play guitar, write songs from time to time, and run. I'm fairly religious, somewhat health- conscious, and very artsy (I draw every day).
I’m really good at
Doing what I say I am going to do. I am creative, honest, loyal. I enjoy taking on challenges - like running 5 miles, 10k, 15k, and riding my bike to Hampton. Learned to row.
The first things people usually notice about me
What do people say here really? My eyes. I've also been told I have a great smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read - most recent titles include Unbroken, Night, and Heft. I enjoy seeing movies. I listen to Christian music, and a mix of contemporary stuff too. Mumford and Son one of my current faves. Imagine Dragons.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes, guitar, books, journal, bicycle, I-pad? Sketchbook. I am not putting family here - they are not things - they are part of me. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life, the person I want to be, and how I can best reach my goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
With a few friends - dinner, playing music, watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel like I've already revealed too much.
You should message me if
You are real, you are willing to make the effort, and you want something meaningful.
More